Inzektor Giga-Mantis

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • The effect targets an “Inzektor” monster on your field.
  • The effect “that monster’s original ATK becomes 2400”, is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.
  • The Special Summoning effect, targets an “Inzektor” monster in your graveyard.
  • During the Damage Step, the effect that Special Summon an “Inzektor” monster from your graveyard can be activated.
  • The effect “This effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” can only be used once per turn”, refers only to the effect that Special Summon an “Inzektor” monster in your graveyard.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
If “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” or “Inzektor Giga-Weevil” while treated as an Equip Card, is equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly”, and destroyed simultaneously by the effect of “Black Rose Dragon”, etc., can the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” be activated?

Also, can the effect of “Inzektor Dragonly”, that was destroyed simultaneously, be activated?

A. If “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, etc., is treated as an Equip Card, and that Equip Card is equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly” while being destroyed simultaneously by the effect of “Black Rose Dragon”, etc., the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” can be activated.

However, the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” cannot be activated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
If “Inzektor Dragonfly” while equipped with “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, is destroyed by battle with an opponent’s monster, or is destroyed by the effect of “Raigeki Break”, etc., can the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, that was sent to the Graveyard from the field, be activated?

A.
If “Inzektor Dragonfly” leaves the field, and the equipped “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is sent to the Graveyard from the field, because “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is not treated as being sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster, the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” cannot be activated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
“Inzektor Giga-Mantis” own effect is activated, equipping “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” to a face-up Position “Inzektor Dragonfly”.
After that, if “Forbidden Chalice” is activated, targeting the “Inzektor Dragonfly” equipped with “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, will the “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” being treated as an Equip Card be sent to the Graveyard?

A.
If “Forbidden Chalice” is activated, targeting the “Inzektor Dragonfly” equipped with “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, because “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is treated as an Equip Card equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly” by its own effect, the “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly” will not be sent to the Graveyard.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
When “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” becomes an Equip Card to an “Inzektor” monster through its own effect, if the “Inzektor” monster that was equipped with this card changes control from my field to opponent’s field, is “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” destroyed?

Also, the activation of “Enemy Controller” is chained to the effect “You can target 1 face-up “Inzektor” monster you control; equip this card from your hand to that target” of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, if control of the “Inzektor” monster targeted by “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is changed to opponent’s field, can “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” be equipped?

A.
If an “Inzektor” monster that was equipped with this card changes control from my field to opponent’s field, that “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is not destroyed, and remains equipped.

Also, the activation of “Enemy Controller” is chained to the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, if the “Inzektor” monster that was targeted changes control from my field to opponent’s field, that “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” cannot be equipped, and that “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” in hand will be sent to the Graveyard.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
By the effect of “Relinquished”, if “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is equipped to “Relinquished”, is the ATK changed?

Also, if “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” that was equipped to “Relinquished” is sent to the Graveyard, can the effect “You can target 1 “Inzektor” monster in your Graveyard except “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”; Special Summon that target” be activated?

Also, if “Destiny HERO – Plasma” is equipped with “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” by its effect , is the ATK of Destiny “HERO – Plasma” changed?

A.
By the effect of “Relinquished”, if “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is equipped to “Relinquished”, because the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is not an ATK increasement effect, the resulting ATK of “Relinquished” is 2400.

Also, if “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” that was equipped to “Relinquished” is sent to the Graveyard, the effect “You can target 1 “Inzektor” monster in your Graveyard except “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”; Special Summon that target” can be activated.

Also, if “Destiny HERO – Plasma” is equipped with “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” by its effect, after the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is applied to make the original ATK of “Destiny HERO – Plasma” becomes 2400, because of “this card gains ATK equal to half the ATK of that equipped monster”, the resulting ATK of “Destiny HERO – Plasma” is 3600.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
If “Inzektor Dragonfly” on the field, is equipped with multiple copies of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, what will the ATK of “Inzektor Dragonfly” be?

Also, if “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” is equipped with 2 copies of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, what will the ATK of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” be?

A.
If “Inzektor Dragonfly” on the field, is equipped with multiple copies of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, the ATK of “Inzektor Dragonfly” will be 2400.

Also, if “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” is equipped with multiple copies of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, the ATK of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” will change according to the “effect that equip“.

For example, if 2 copies of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” are equipped from hand, the original ATK of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” will be 2400.
Also, if 1 of the 2 copies of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” are equipped from the Graveyard by the effect of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle”, the original ATK will be 2400, because the effect of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” will increase its ATK by half of the equipped monster’s ATK, the ATK of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” will be 3600.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q: How are the effects classified?
A: This card has two effects, Ignition effect to become an Equip Card, and the last is a Trigger effect. (19th November 2011)

Q: When this becomes an Equip Card by other means than its own effect, will the ATK change?
A: Yes, it will. (19th November 2011)

Q: If the monster equipped with this card is destroyed, can the last effect be activated?
A: No, it cannot be activated. (19th November 2011)

Q: If the monster equipped with this card and this card are destroyed simultaneously, can the last effect activate?
A: Yes, it can be activated. (19th November 2011)

Q: During the Damage Step, if this card is sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster, can the effect of this card activate?
A: Yes, it can be activated. (19th November 2011)

Q: When resolving the effect to become an Equip Card in hand, if the targeted monster is no longer in face-up Position on the field, does this card remains in hand?
A: No, in that case, this card cannot be equipped, and will be sent to the Graveyard. (21st November 2011)

Q: When resolving the effect to become an Equip Card in hand, if control of the targeted monster is changed to opponent, is the effect of the Equip Card still applied?
A: No, in that case, this card cannot be equipped, and will be sent to the Graveyard. (15th March 2011)

Q: If the effect activation to become an Equip Card in hand is negated by “Divine Wrath”, “Light and Darkness Dragon”, what will happen to this card in hand?
A: If it is negated by “Divine Wrath”, it will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyeard.
If it is negated by “Light and Darkness Dragon”, it will remain in hand. (28th November 2011)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




Blog Stats

  • 198,517 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers