Number C39: Utopia Ray

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • “You can also Xyz Summon this card by using a “Number 39: Utopia” you control as the Xyz Material” is not treated as an effect of an effect monster.
  • Using a “Number 39: Utopia” you control as the Xyz Material for this card, is treated as a proper Xyz Summon.
  • The effect that increases ATK by detaching Xyz Materials, can be activated multiple times a turn.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
When resolving the effect of “Number C39: Utopia Ray”, if “Number C39: Utopia Ray” is no longer in face-up Position on the field after effect activation, is the effect “it gains 500 ATK and 1 monster your opponent controls loses 1000 ATK, until the End Phase” still applied to opponent’s monster?

Also, when resolving the effect of “Number C39: Utopia Ray”, if opponent’s monster is no longer in face-up Position on the field, is the ATK modification effect of “Number C39: Utopia Ray” still applied to itself?

A.
When resolving the effect of “Number C39: Utopia Ray”, if “Number C39: Utopia Ray” is no longer in face-up Position on the field after effect activation, the effect “it gains 500 ATK and 1 monster your opponent controls loses 1000 ATK, until the End Phase” is not applied.

Also, when resolving the effect of “Number C39: Utopia Ray”, if opponent’s monster is no longer in face-up Position on the field, the effect that increases the ATK of “Number C39: Utopia Ray” by 500 is applied, but the effect that decreases the ATK of an opponent’s monster by 1000 is not applied.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
Using the effect of “Number C39: Utopia Ray”, can the ATK of a monster on opponent’s field with 900 or less ATK, be reduced by 1000?

Also, if the monsters on opponent’s field are all 0 ATK, can the effect “it gains 500 ATK and 1 monster your opponent controls loses 1000 ATK, until the End Phase” of “Number C39: Utopia Ray” be activated?

A.
The effect of “Number C39: Utopia Ray” can be activated on monsters in face-up Position on opponent’s field with 900 or less ATK, reducing the ATK of opponent’s monster to 0.

Also, if the monsters on opponent’s field are all 0 ATK, the effect of “Number C39: Utopia Ray” be activated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q.
When there is a “Number 39: Utopia” with no Xyz Materials in face-up Position on the field, can “Number C39: Utopia Ray” be Xyz Summon from the Extra deck by overlaying on “Number 39: Utopia”?

A.
If there is a “Number 39: Utopia” with no Xyz Materials in face-up Position on the field, “Number C39: Utopia Ray” can be Xyz Summoned from the Extra deck.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

-

Q: If this card is Xyz Summoned by overlaying on “Number 39: Utopia”, are “Number 39: Utopia” and its Xyz Materials treated as the Xyz Materials of this card?
A: “Number 39: Utopia” and its Xyz Materials are treated as the Xyz Materials of this card. (19th November 2011)

Q: Can this card be Xyz Summoned by overlaying on a “Phantom of Chaos” that has changed its name to “Number 39: Utopia”?
A: Yes, it can. (19th November 2011)

Q: The effect of this card, does it targets a monster on opponent’s field?
A: No, it does not target. (19th November 2011)

Q: Can the effect be activated if there are no monsters on opponent’s field?
A: Yes, it can. In that case, only the ATK increment effect of this card is resolved. (19th November 2011)

Q: When there is a monster with 900 or less ATK on opponent’s field, can this effect be activated on that monster?
A: Yes, it can be activated, it can be activated on a 0 ATK monster as well. (21st November 2011)

Q: During effect resolution if this card is no longer on the field, will the ATK reduction effect be applied?
A: No, it will not be applied. (19th November 2011)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

About these ads

3 Responses to “Number C39: Utopia Ray”


  1. 1 John May 3, 2012 at 3:56 pm

    can you remove xyz metarial(s) from utopia ray on your opponent’s turn?
    especially when they are attacking, also his effect is it speed 1 or 2?


  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:41 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 200,035 hits

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers