Gladiator Beast War Chariot

Gladiator Beast War ChariotAn interesting ruling issue appeared today at the first qualifying round of Rick’s New Year Tournament. GreatGuy proposed a question of whether it is legal for Gladiator Beast War Chariot to activate in response to Kycoo the Ghost Destroyer’s effect during damage calculation after Gladiator Beast Equeste has already been marked for destruction.

It took quite a while to search out for the answer, since there was a surprising lack of specific rulings with regards to Gladiator Beast War Chariot. Fortunately, O・C・G!遊戯王OCG事務局との交流 has the answer right here.

Q:自分の場には剣闘獣ムルミロだけ
これが相手の天空騎士パーシアスに攻撃され破壊された。
この時、天空騎士パーシアスの効果に剣闘獣の戦車をチェーンできますか?
A:チェーンできます。
破壊確定で永続効果が失われるので場に存在しないのかと思いきや。

Q: On my field is a Gladiator Beast Murmillo
This was attacked and destroyed by my opponent’s Airknight Parshath.
At this moment, is it possible to chain to Airknight Parshath’s effect with Gladiator Beast War Chariot?
A: It is possible to chain.
The lost of continuous effect after being marked for destruction leads one to think that (the monster) is no longer on the field.*

*The author is trying to explain that when a monster is marked for destruction after damage calculation, its continuous effect is not longer active. This creates a misconception of the monster being no longer on the field.

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits