Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest

Green Baboon, Defender of the ForestThe start of the second semester has taken a toll on me and hence the negligence of this blog. The past month has also been quite plain with relatively less tournaments.

However, the news of the new ban/restriction lists has brought with it numerous new rulings, with Green Baboon taking the lead. In just a short 3 days, almost all of Green Baboon’s FAQ has been updated to reflect the new ruling.

Q:《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》が破壊されたとき、効果でそのカード自身を蘇生できますか?
A:いいえ、できません。

Q: When Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest is destroyed, can it be revived by its own effect?
A: No, it is not possible.

Q:ダメージステップで《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》の効果を発動させることができますか?
A:ダメージステップでは効果を発動させることができません。(09/02/18)

Q: During Damage Step, is it possible to activate the effect of Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest?
A: During Damage Step, it is not possible to activate the effect. (18th February 2009)

Q:裏側表示の獣族モンスターがカードの効果で破壊され、墓地へ送られた場合は《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》の効果は発動しますか?
A:フィールド上で表側表示の獣族モンスターが破壊された場合でなければ《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》を特殊召喚する効果を発動する事ができません。(09/02/20)

Q: In the event that a face-down Beast-type monster is destroyed and sent to the grave by a card’s effect, can the effect of Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest be activated?
A: Unless a face-up Beast-type monster has been destroyed on the field, Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest’s special summoning effect cannot be activated. (20th February 2009)

Q:装備魔法扱いや永続魔法扱いで自分フィールド上に存在する獣族モンスターカードが破壊されたとき、特殊召喚できますか?
A:いいえ、できません。装備魔法扱いや永続魔法扱いのときは獣族としての情報がなくなっているため魔法&罠カードゾーンで破壊されても効果は発動しません。

Q: While been treated as an Equipment Magic or Permanent Magic on my field, a Beast-type monster card is destroyed, is special summoning possible?
A: No, it is not possible. While been treated as an Equipment Magic or Permanent Magic, because information of it being a Beast-type is missing in the Magic & Trap Zone, it is not possible to activate.

Q:自分フィールド上の獣族以外の表側表示モンスターが《DNA改造手術》の効果で獣族になっています。
  この場合、自分フィールド上のモンスターが破壊された時、手札または墓地から《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》を特殊召喚することは可能ですか?
A:墓地に送られたタイミングでは獣族以外の種族となってしまうため、《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》を特殊召喚することができません。(09/02/20)

Q: On my field is a non-Beast-type, face-up monster that is a Beast-type due to the effect of DNA Surgery.
At this moment, when the monster on my field is destroyed, is it possible to special summon Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest from my hand or grave?
A: During the timing when it is sent to the grave, because it is an non-Beast-type, it is not possible to special summon Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest. (20th February 2009)

Q:《DNA改造手術》で別の種族になっている元々の種族が獣族を破壊され墓地へ送られた時に効果を使えますか?
A:いいえ、フィールド上で破壊された時点で獣族ではないので、墓地へ送られて獣族に戻っても発動できません。(09/02/20)

Q: When a different type has been selected for DNA Surgery and an originally Beast-type monster is sent to the grave, can the effect be used?
A: No, because it is not a Beast-type at the point of time when it is destroyed on the field, and only reverting back to a Beast-type after been sent to the grave, it is not possible to activate. (20th February 2009)

Q:獣族が相手ターンに破壊されたときも効果を使えますか?
A:はい、可能です。ただし、ダメージステップで破壊された場合は発動できません。
  そして、チェーン2で破壊されるなどして破壊の後に別処理が入る場合は、タイミングを逃す形となり発動できません。(09/02/18)

Q: A Beast-type is destroyed on opponent’s turn, can the effect be used?
A: Yes, it is possible. However, in the event it is destroyed in the Damage Step, activation is not possible.
In addition, in the event it is destroyed at Chain 2 or there are other processes after the destruction*, because this causes the timing to be lost, activation is not possible. (18th February 2009)

*The underlined text is referring to cards where there is another effect right after the destruction effect.
Examples: Soul Taker, Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter

Q:《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》が複数枚投入されているとします、同じタイミングで複数のこのカードの効果を発動させることができますか?
A:同一のタイミングでは《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》は1枚しか効果を発動させることができません。(09/02/18)

Q: As multiple copies of Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest is played, is it possible to activate multiple copies of this card’s effect at the same timing?
A: At the same timing, only one copy of Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest’s effect can be activated. (18th February 2009)

The above is taken from 《森の番人グリーン・バブーン》 -遊戯王カードWiki.

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits