Black Whirlwind

Black Whirlwind

The release of Raging Battle back in February has created a storm in the Metagame. With the rotation of the new ban/restriction list, it became apparent that Blackwings are going to be a new force to be reckoned with.

One of the strengths of Blackwings is the ability to self-replenish with Black Whirlwind on the field (a la Gadgets). Hence we’ll be looking at the rulings for Black Whirlwind to grasp a better understanding of the limitations of this card.

サーチカードの宿命として《ライオウ》にはめっぽう弱く、他にも《月の書》、攻撃力減少系カード(《収縮》や《強者の苦痛》等)や、召喚反応型の罠カード、《強制脱出装置》といったフリーチェーンの除去など、さまざまなカードに阻害される。
 また、《大寒波》の効果が適用されている時はこのカードの効果を発動できないので注意。

Weak against the nemesis of card-search, Thunder King Rai-Oh, in addition to Book of Moon, series of cards that reduce Attack Points (Shrink, Burden of the Mighty, etc), Trap cards that react to Summons, Compulsory Evacuation Device and similar removals that are free chain, and various cards that can inhibit (this card).
In addition, do note that this card’s effect cannot be activated while the effect of Cold Wave is active.

Q:チェーンブロックを作りますか?
A:はい、作ります。(09/02/14)

Q: Does it create a Chain Block?
A: Yes, it creates. (14th February 2009)

Q:召喚されたBFと名のついたモンスターを対象にとる効果ですか?
A:とりません。(09/03/05)

Q: Does this effect targets the summoned Monster with Blackwing in the name?
A: It does not. (3rd March 2009)

Q:このカードが複数枚発動されている場合、手札に加える効果は重複しますか?
A:はい、重複します。その際、双方をチェーンに乗せて処理します。(09/02/14)

Q: When this card is activated in multiple copies, does the effect of adding cards to the hand stacks?
A: Yes, it stacks. At that moment, both will be added to the chain and resolved. (14th February 2009)

Q:《BF-極北のブリザード》を召喚した時に発動できますか?(1300より攻撃力の低いBFは存在しない)
A:召喚した時点の攻撃力を下回るBFと名のついたモンスターがデッキに存在しない場合は発動できません。(09/02/15)
  ※上記の内容は、質問当時。現在の最低攻撃力は《BF-銀盾のミストラル》なので、それを踏まえてお読みください。(09/04/19)

Q: When Blackwing – Blizzard of the North Pole is summoned, can it activate? (There is no Blackwing of Attack Points lower than 1300)
A: When there is no monster with Blackwing in the name that has a lower Attack Points in the deck, it cannot be activated. (15th February 2009)
* The above content was the question raised at that point of time. Currently, the one with the lowest Attack Point is Blackwing – Mistral the Silver Shield, please read with that in mind. (19th April 2009)

Q:《BF-極北のブリザード》を召喚した時にフィールド魔法等で攻撃力が上昇していた場合は発動できますか?
A:発動できます。同名カードを加える事も可能です。(09/02/15)
  ※上記の内容は、質問当時。現在の最低攻撃力は《BF-銀盾のミストラル》なので、それを踏まえてお読みください。(09/04/19)

Q: When Blackwing – Blizzard of the North Pole is summoned with a Field Spell, etc, that increases the Attack Points, can it activate?
A: It can be activated. It is also possible to add the card with the same name. (15th February 2009)
* The above content was the question raised at that point of time. Currently, the one with the lowest Attack Point is Blackwing – Mistral the Silver Shield, please read with that in mind. (19th April 2009)

Q:《BF-疾風のゲイル》の召喚時に《BF-疾風のゲイル》の効果を発動した場合はチェーンしてこのカードを発動できますか?(《山》等で攻撃力が上がっているとする)
A:いいえ、起動効果を発動した場合は発動できません。(09/02/26)

Q: When Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind is summoned and Blackwing – Gale the Whirlwind’s effect is activated, can this card’s activation be chained? (Assuming that its Attack Points has been increased by Mountain, etc)
A: No, when an Ignition Effect is activated, this card cannot be activated. (26th February 2009)

Q:《BF-極北のブリザード》の召喚時に《BF-極北のブリザード》の効果を発動した場合はチェーンしてこのカードを発動できますか?(《山》等で攻撃力が上がっているとする)
A:はい、誘発効果にチェーンをして発動できます。
  また、先にこのカードを発動して《BF-極北のブリザード》の効果をチェーンする事も可能です。(09/02/26)
  ※上記の内容は、質問当時。現在の最低攻撃力は《BF-銀盾のミストラル》なので、それを踏まえてお読みください。(09/04/19)

Q: When Blackwing – Blizzard of the North Pole is summoned, and the effect of Blackwing – Blizzard of the North Pole is activated, can this card’s activation be chained? (Assuming that its Attack Points has been increased by Mountain, etc)
A: Yes, the activation can be chained to the Trigger Effect.
In addition, it is possible to activate this card first, and chain it to the effect of Blackwing – Blizzard of the North Pole. (26th February 2009)
* The above content was the question raised at that point of time. Currently, the one with the lowest Attack Point is Blackwing – Mistral the Silver Shield, please read with that in mind. (19th April 2009)

Q:このカードの解決時に召喚されたBFがフィールド上に表側表示で存在しなかった場合はこの効果は適用されますか?
A:いいえ、されません。(09/02/15)

Q: During the resolution of this card, the summoned Blackwing is no longer face-up, is the effect still applicable?
A: No, it is not. (15th February 2009)

Q:このカードの発動にチェーンをして召喚されたBFに《突進》を発動した場合は攻撃力いくつのモンスターを手札に加える事がてきますか?
A:効果解決時の攻撃力で判断されるため、《突進》によって攻撃力が上昇した後の数値より低いモンスターを手札に加える事ができます。(09/02/15)

Q: During the activation of this card, Rush Recklessly is chained and activated on the summoned Blackwing, is it possible to add a monster with a higher Attack Point to the hand?
A: As the Attack Point is only determined during resolution, it is possible add to the hand a monster with a lower Attack Point than the Attack Point increased with Rush Recklessly. (15th February 2009)

Q:このカードの発動にチェーンをして召喚されたBFに《収縮》を発動しました。
  効果解決時に攻撃力が半分になった後のBFより攻撃力が低いBFが存在しない場合、デッキに存在しない事を証明するために相手にデッキを公開しなければなりませんか?
A:はい、解決時に攻撃力の低いBFがデッキの中に存在しない場合は相手にデッキを公開する必要があります。(09/03/10)

Q: During the activation of this card, Shrink is chained and activated on the summoned Blackwing.
During resolution, after the Blackwing Attack Point has been halved, and there is no Blackwing with a lower Attack Point in the deck, does the deck have to be revealed to the opponent as evidence?
A: Yes, during resolution when there is no Blackwing with a lower Attack Point in the deck, it is necessary to reveal the deck to the opponent. (10th March 2009)

The above is taken from 《黒い旋風》 -遊戯王カードWiki.

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits