Archive for June, 2009

Effects that Target

Recently there’s been a strange play going on: players are saying that upon the activation of a Spell/Trap card, once the target has been chosen, that Spell/Trap card can no longer be negated by a Counter Trap.

This is a misunderstanding of the game mechanics.

Continue reading ‘Effects that Target’

Advertisements

Rivalry of Warlords (Part II)

Rivalry of Warlords

After touching on the basics of Rivalry of Warlords in our previous post, Rivalry of Warlords (Part I), we shall now take a look at the more complex interactions with other cards.

As the FAQs are still being continuously updated, the rulings that are translated here are correct as of this point of writing.

Last update: 11th August 2009.

Continue reading ‘Rivalry of Warlords (Part II)’


Blog Stats

  • 211,428 hits