Duelist Pack -Crow-

The Official Japanese FAQ site has finally been updated with the rulings for the five new cards in Duelist Pack -Crow-.
Behind the cut are the translated official rulings for:

  • Blackwing – Kochi the Daybreak
  • Blackwing – Jet the Blue Sky
  • Blackwing – Zephyros the Elite
  • Black-Feathered Guidance
  • Black Return

Blackwing – Kochi the Daybreak

  • “If this card was Special Summoned, this card cannot be used as a Synchro Material Monster” is not a monster effect.
  • Cannot be negated by effects such as Skill Drain and Blackwing – Shura the Blue Flame, etc.
  • As long as Blackwing – Kochi the Daybreak is not Special Summoned itself, it can be used as a Synchro Material in the turn when other monster(s) are Special Summoned.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版) > BF-東雲のコチ

Blackwing – Jet the Blue Sky

  • As the cost of activating this card, send this card from your hand to the graveyard.
  • When your Blackwing monster battles, this effect can be activated. You can activate on opponent’s turn as well.
  • This effect does not target.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版) > BF-蒼天のジェット

Blackwing – Zephyros the Elite

  • This effect is categorized as an Ignition Effect which can be activated in the graveyard.
  • As the cost of activating this effect, return a card from your field to your hand.
  • The effect of “Special Summon this card from your Graveyard” and the effect of “take 400 damage” are resolved simultaneously.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版) > BF-精鋭のゼピュロス

Black-Feathered Guidance

  • Can only be activated during the timing that an effect inflicts damage.
  • Cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • If an effect inflicts damage to both players, as long as damage is inflicted to you, this card can be activated.
  • This effect does not target.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版) > 黒羽の導き

Black Return

  • This effect targets a monster on your opponent’s field.
  • Fusion Monsters, Synchro Monsters, Monster Tokens can be chosen as target during the activation.
  • Cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The ATK of the targeted monster while on the field is applied for the Life Point gain.
  • The effect of “gain Life Point” and the effect of “returning a monster to its owner’s hand” are resolved simultaneously.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版) > ブラック・リターン

Advertisements

2 Responses to “Duelist Pack -Crow-”


  1. 1 Cody Jenkins September 30, 2011 at 4:14 am

    Okay for the ruling for Zephyros the Elite, the text “The effect of “Blackwing – Zephyros the Elite” can only be used one per duel” is confusing many players at my tourney. the confusion is if the effect can be used once per card or once per set. as in if I have two Zephyros in my graveyard, can I activate both to revive both, or can I only use one’s effect

  2. 2 Akira September 30, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    “Once per duel” implies that if the effect was activated for one copy, no other copies may activate that effect for the remainder of the duel.

    Twin-Headed Behemoth is the first card to utilize the “once per duel” text; you can extrapolate the ruling from it.


Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits