OCG Ruling Revision – Ignition Effect

Announced earlier in the afternoon on the Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Ruling & FAQ Official website, players can no longer activate an Ignition Effect of a monster upon the successful summon of a monster.

The official announcement in Japanese can be found at モンスターの起動効果のルール変更に関するお知らせ. Rough English translation behind the cut.

□■ Notice of Ruling Revision with regards to Ignition Effect of a monster ■□

Sincerely thank you for playing Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG regularly.

It has always been our priority to have our customers enjoy exciting duels in Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG,
taking into consideration the balance of every card, ruling revision has been made,
this time, ruling revision regarding Ignition Effect of a monster are in the following announcement.

◆ Effective Date of Ruling Revision ◆

19th March 2011 (Saturday)

This ruling revision will take effect on 19th March 2011 (Saturday), coinciding with the release date of Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL OCG “Starter Deck”.

◆ Ruling Revision ◆

● Before revision
The Ignition Effect of a monster can be activated at the timing a monster is successful Summoned (including Flip Summon, Special Summon).

● After revision
The Ignition Effect of a monster cannot be activated at the timing a monster is successful Summoned (including Flip Summon, Special Summon).

※ Basically, Ignition Effect of a monster can be activated during the Main Phase, unless specified otherwise. After the resolution of an effect, or at the end of an action, it cannot be activated during this specific timing. The ruling until 18th March 2011 allows Ignition Effect to be activated at the specific timing a monster is Summoned (including Flip Summon, Special Summon), from 19th March 2011 onwards, the ruling revision does not allow Ignition Effect to be activated at that timing.

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits