Evolzar Laggia

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • Detaching the Xyz Materials is a cost to activate the effect.
  • The effect can be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The controller of this card may choose the timing to activate the negation effect.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
By the effect of , which of the followings can be negated?
Special Summon by the effect of cards, such as “Monster Reborn” or “Call of the Haunted”
Special Summon that does not create a Chain Link, such as “Chaos Sorcerer”, “Cyber Dragon”
Synchro or Xyz Summon

A.
The Special Summon that can be negated by “Evolzar Laggia”, are Special Summons that do not create a Chain Link.

Therefore, Special Summon that do not create a Chain Link, such as “Chaos Sorcerer”, “Cyber Dragon”, Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, can be negated by the effect of “Evolzar Laggia”.

Also, the “Special Summon” of the monster Special Summoned during the effect resolution of “Monster Reborn” or “Call of the Haunted” cannot be negated.

Additionally, the effect activation of “Evolzar Laggia” can be chained to the card activation of “Monster Reborn” or “Call of the Haunted”.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
If there are multiple copies of “Evolzar Laggia” on the field, can the “negate the Summon or activation, and destroy that card” effect of those “Evolzar Laggia” be activated in the same Chain?

A.
The effect of multiple copies of “Evolzar Laggia” on the field, can be activated in the same Chain.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
During the Damage Step, by detaching 2 Xyz Materials, can the “negate the Summon or activation, and destroy that card” effect of “Evolzar Laggia” be activated?

A.
By detaching 2 Xyz Materials during the Damage Step, the effect of “Evolzar Laggia” can be activated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When detaching 2 or more Xyz Materials to activate the effect of “Evolzar Laggia”, etc., can the Xyz Materials of “Number 19: Freezerdon” be substituted instead?

A.
When detaching 2 or more Xyz Materials to activate the effect of “Evolzar Laggia”, etc., 1 Xyz Material of “Number 19: Freezerdon”, and 1 Xyz Material of “Evolzar Laggia”, can be detached for a total of 2, to activate the effect “Evolzar Laggia”.

Also, from 1 “Number 19: Freezerdon”, 2 Xyz Materials cannot be removed together.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: Can it be activated during the Damage Step?
A: Yes, it can be activated.
It can also be activated during the Damage Calculation. (16th July 2011)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

1 Response to “Evolzar Laggia”



  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits