Hieratic Dragon of Nebthet

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.


  • The effect that destroys 1 monster on opponent’s field, is a targeting effect.
  • Even if released as a cost, the effect will be activated.
  • If “Hieratic Dragon of Nebthet” is released by a Ritual Spell effect, etc., the effect will also be activated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: To Special Summon by its own effect, can a face-down Position “Heratic” be released?
A: Yes, it can. (24th February 2012)

Q: What is the classification of the effect “You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by Tributing 1 “Hieratic” monster you control”?
A: It has no particular classification for the effect (Summon Rule Effect). (28th March 2012)

Q: Is it a cost to release for the effect “You can Tribute 1 other “Hieratic” monster you control or in your hand to target 1 monster your opponent controls; destroy it”?
Also, does the destruction effect targets?
A: Releasing a “Hieratic” monster is a cost to activate , and the effect is a targeting effect. (28th March 2012)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki


5 Responses to “Hieratic Dragon of Nebthet”

  1. 1 Rdm duel May 21, 2012 at 9:53 am

    allmost all the hieratic monstors effects to summon whwn tributed go off even from the hand as there effect to summon is manditory. And thew will go off even as a cost for nebthets deatrow monsror efect.

  2. 2 shelton June 20, 2012 at 10:20 am

    What if opp veiler nebthet then i tribute nebthe , will the normal dragon type monster be speacial summoned ?

    • 3 Akira June 21, 2012 at 6:10 am

      The effect “When this card is Tributed: Special Summon 1 Dragon-Type Normal Monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, and make its ATK and DEF 0.” of Hieratic dragons are not activated on the field, and hence, are unaffected by Effect Veiler.

  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.

Blog Stats

  • 214,308 hits