Hieratic Dragon of Su

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • The effect that destroys 1 Spell or Trap Card on opponent’s field, is a targeting effect.
  • Even if released as a cost, the effect will be activated.
  • If “Hieratic Dragon of Su” is released by a Ritual Spell effect, etc., the effect will also be activated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: To Special Summon by its own effect, can a face-down Position “Heratic” be released?
A: Yes, it can. (24th February 2012)

Q: What is the classification of the effect “You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by Tributing 1 “Hieratic” monster you control”?
A: It has no particular classification for the effect (Summon Rule Effect). (28th March 2012)

Q: Is it a cost to release for the effect “You can Tribute 1 other “Hieratic” monster you control or in your hand to target 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls; destroy that target”?
Also, does the destruction effect targets?
A: Releasing a “Hieratic” monster is a cost to activate , and the effect is a targeting effect. (28th March 2012)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

5 Responses to “Hieratic Dragon of Su”


  1. 1 anonymous April 15, 2012 at 1:55 am

    if su is on the field…. and u have a nother su in hand can u activate its eff?

    • 2 Akira April 16, 2012 at 7:16 pm

      There is no mention in the text that the other “Hieratic” cannot be a “Hieratic Dragon of Su”.

      Hence you can activate the effect that destroys 1 Spell or Trap Card your opponent controls, by tributing a “Hieratic Dragon of Su” in your hand as a cost.

  2. 3 BazooTheCatEater June 26, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    If I veiler SU and later is tributed, does he get to special summon the monster?

    • 4 Akira June 27, 2012 at 8:51 pm

      The effect “When this card is Tributed: Special Summon 1 Dragon-Type Normal Monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard, and make its ATK and DEF 0.” of Hieratic dragons are not activated on the field, and hence, are unaffected by Effect Veiler.


  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits