Inzektor Dragonfly

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • The effects “that monster’s Level is increased by 3” is treated as an Equip Spell Card while the effect is applied.
  • The effect to equip an “Inzektor” monster from the hand or grave, is a non-targeting effect.
  • If multiple copies of this card are equipped, the effects are applied for each copy.
  • During the Damage Step, the effect to Special Summon an “Inzektor” monster from the deck cannot be activated.
  • The effect to Special Summon an “Inzektor” monster from the deck, can be activated if the Equip Card is sent to the Graveyard as a cost.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
If 2 Equip Cards equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly”, are simultaneously sent to the Graveyard by the effect of “Heavy Storm”, etc., and the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” activates, how many copies of “Inzektor” monsters can be Special Summoned from the Deck?

A.
If 2 Equip Cards equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly”, are simultaneously sent to the Graveyard by the effect of “Heavy Storm”, etc., the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” is activate once, and only 1 copy of “Inzektor” monster can be Special Summoned from the Deck.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
After “Inzektor Hornet” is equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly”, the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is activated, and that “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly”. Additionally, the effect of “Inzektor Hornet” is activated to destroy “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”. In this situation, the effects of “Inzektor Dragonfly” and “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” are activated, how is the Chain constructed, and how are the effects resolved?

A.
Firstly, when “Inzektor Hornet” is sent to the Graveyard from the field as a cost, the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” can be activated once, during the resolution of the effect of “Inzektor Hornet”, because “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” is destroyed, the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” can be activated again.

Therefore, the effect of “Inzektor Giga-Mantis” that was destroyed by “Inzektor Hornet”, and the effects of “Inzektor Dragonfly” that was activated twice, can be constructed in the Chain according to your own perference.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When “Inzektor Dragonfly” is equipped with “Inzektor Hornet” by its own effect, and “Fiendish Chain” is activated, if the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” is negated, will the “Inzektor Hornet” that is being treated as an Equip Card be sent to the Graveyard?

A.
When “Inzektor Dragonfly” is equipped with “Inzektor Hornet” by its own effect, if the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” is negated by the effect of “Fiendish Chain”, because the effect to equip “Inzektor” monsters is negated, “Inzektor Hornet” cannot be equipped.
Therefore, “Inzektor Hornet” will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyard.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When “Necrovalley” is activated, and the effect “You can equip 1 “Inzektor” monster from your hand or Graveyard to this card” of “Inzektor Dragonfly” is activated, can “Inzektor” monsters in the Graveyard be chosen?

A.
When “Necrovalley” is activated, the effect “You can equip 1 “Inzektor” monster from your hand or Graveyard to this card” of “Inzektor Dragonfly” can be activated, and the card to be equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly”, can only be an “Inzektor” monster from the hand.

Therefore, when “Necrovalley” is activated and the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” is activated, “Inzektor” monsters in the Graveyard cannot be chosen.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: During the Damage Step, if the Equip Card that was equipped to this card is sent to the Graveyard, can the effect of this card be activated?
A: No, it cannot be activated. (19th November 2011)

Q: After the Equip Card is sent to the Graveyard, if there are other effects to be resolved, can the effect be activated afterwards?
A: Yes, it can. (19th November 2011)

Q: Because this card is targeted by “Book of Moon” or “Raigeki Break”, “Mystical Space Typhoon” is chained to destroy this card’s Equip Card.
Can the effect of this card be activated?
A: Because this card is no longer in face-up Position on the field after the resolution of the series of effects, its effect cannot be activated. (1st December 2011)

Q: The effect of “Inzektor Hornet” that was equipped to this card is activated, and “Variable Form” is chained to it, equipping this card to another “Inzektor”.
Can the effect of this card be activated?
A: It cannot be activated. (7th December 2011)

Q: “Book of Moon” or “Raigeki Break” is chained to the Trigger effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly”, resulting in “Inzektor Dragonfly” no longer being in face-up Position on the field during the effect resolution.
In this case, can the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” Special Summon an “Inzektor” from the deck?
A: An “Inzektor” monster can be Special Summoned from the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly”. (5th March 2012)

Q: “Variable Form” is chained to the Trigger effect of this card, and this card became an Equip card.
Can the effect of this card perform a Special Summon?
A: Because “Inzektor Dragonfly” is no longer treated as a monster card in face-up Position on the field, the Special Summon cannot be performed. (7th December 2011)

Q: If “Enemy Controller”, etc., that gains control of this card, is chained to an effect that sends a Equip Card to the Graveyard, will the effect by applied?
If it is, which player will the effect be applied to?
A: Under adjudication. (2nd March 2012)

Q: When an equipped “Inzektor Hornet” is sent to the Graveyard as a cost to activate its destruction effect, is the effect of this card resolved in the same chain as “Inzektor Hornet”?
A: After the resolution of the effect of “Inzektor Hornet”, the effect of this card will activate in the new Chain Link.
Any effects can be chained to the effect of “Inzektor Hornet”. (24th November 2011)

Q: If “Mystical Space Typhoon” was chained to the activation of an Equip Spell that was targeting this card, can the effect of this card be activated?
A: No, it cannot be activated. (26th November 2011)

Q: If the Equip Card and this card are sent to the Graveyard simultaneously, can the effect be activated?
A: No, it cannot. (16th November 2011)

Q: If the Equip Card is sent to the Graveyard in Chain 2, and this card is sent to the Graveyard in Chain 1, can the effect be activated?
A: No, it cannot. (16th November 2011)

Q: When multiple copies of Equip Card that were equipped to this card are destroyed simultaneously (i.e. “Heavy Storm”), is the Trigger effect activated for each copy of those Equip Card?
A: Because the number of times of destruction was once, it will activate once. (28th November 2011)

Q: While this card is equipped with “Inzektor Hornet” and another Equip Card, when the effect of “Inzektor Hornet” destroys that Equip Card, does the effect of this card activates twice?
A: Because the sending to the Graveyard was of different timing, it will activate twice. (28th November 2011)

Q: When “Obsidian Dragon” is on my field, an Equip Spell targeting this card is activated. Is the Equip Card equipped before being destroyed?
A: Because the destruction is after the effect resolution of the equip, it is treated to be equipped before being sent to the Graveyard. (27th December 2011)

Q: An Equip Spell targeting this card is activated, opponent chains with a card, resulting in the targeting of the Equip Spell to this card to be inappropriate. In this case, is it equipped before being destroyed?
A: Under adjudication. (17th December 2011)

Q: “Collected Power” is activated targeting this card. Illegal targeting of Equip Cards such as “Premature Burial” or “Fusion Sword Murasame Blade”, are they equipped before being destroyed?
A: Under adjudication. (17th December 2011)

Q: While “Necrovalley” is activated, can the effect to equip an “Inzektor” of “Inzektor Dragonfly” be activated?
Also, if it can, does the equip has to be only from the hand?
A: If there is a card that can be equipped in the hand, the effect can be activated.
Therefore, if the monsters that can be equipped are not in the hand, but only in the graveyard, the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” cannot be activated. (20th February 2012)

Q: Control of “Inzektor Dragonfly” was acquired through “Mark of the Rose”.
If “Mark of the Rose” is destroyed, can the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” be activated?
A: If “Mark of the Rose” is destroyed, control of “Inzektor Dragonfly” is returned to the original owner, because the effect is activated after control is returned, the condition of “If an Equip Card(s) is sent to your Graveyard while equipped to this card” was not fulfilled, so the effect cannot be activated. (5th March 2012)

Q: While “Gaap the Divine Soldier” is on the field, “Book of Moon” is activated on “Inzektor Dragonfly” that is equipped with an Equip Card.
After that, turning into face-up Attack Position by the effect of “Gaap the Divine Soldier”, can the effect of “Inzektor Dragonfly” that was once in face-down Defense Position be activated?
A: Under adjudication. (17th March 2012)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

4 Responses to “Inzektor Dragonfly”


  1. 1 Era April 19, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    Player A sent Inzektor Hornet that is equipped to Damsel (Dragonfly) to the graveyard and targeted one card on the field. Then, Player B tributed one monster and flipped a set Enemy Controller to take control of Player A’s Damsel.

    After the resolution of effects, can Player B special summon an Inzektor monster from his deck due to the borrowed Damsel’s effect?

  2. 3 PeeGee January 1, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    No, because the effect is activated after control is changed, the condition of “If an Equip Card(s) is sent to YOUR Graveyard while equipped to this card” was not fulfilled, so the effect cannot be activated.


  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits