Inzektor Exa-Beetle

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • The effect targets 1 monster in either player’s Graveyard.
  • As a cost to activate the effect, detach an Xyz Material.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
If the Xyz monster “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” is equipped with “Inzektor Centipede” by its own effect, will the effect “that monster’s Level is increased by 3” of “Inzektor Centipede” be applied?

Also, if “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” is equipped with “Inzektor Hornet” by its own effect, will the effect “that monster’s Level is increased by 3, also it gains ATK and DEF equal to this card’s ATK and DEF” of “Inzektor Hornet” be applied?

Also, by the effect of “Variable Form”, can “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” be equipped with “Inzektor Centipede”, etc.?

A.
If “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” is equipped with “Inzektor Centipede” from the Graveyard by its own effect, the effect of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” will increase its own ATK, but because “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” is an Xyz monster, the increase Level by 3 effect is not applied.

Also, if “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” is equipped with “Inzektor Hornet” by its own effect, the increase Level by 3 effect is not applied, but both the effect of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” that increases its own ATK, and the effect of “Inzektor Hornet” that increases the ATK are applied.

Also, by the effect of “Variable Form”, “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” can be equipped with “Inzektor Centipede”, etc., but “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” does not incrases its own ATK by its own effect.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: If either target is no longer around during the resolution of the effect, what happens to the effect?
A: In that case, the remaining target on the field will be sent to the Graveyard. (19th November 2011)

Q: If the effect of “Inzektor Exa-Beetle” equips “Inzektor Giga-Mantis”, what will be the ATK?
A: It will be 2400 + 1200 = 3600. (20th November 2011)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

1 Response to “Inzektor Exa-Beetle”



  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits