Inzektor Giga-Weevil

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • The effect targets an “Inzektor” monster on your field.
  • The effect “that monster’s original DEF becomes 2600”, is treated as the effect of an Equip Spell Card.
  • The special summoning effect, targets an “Inzektor” monster in your graveyard.
  • During the Damage Step, the effect that Special Summon an “Inzektor” monster from your graveyard can be activated.
  • While special summoning a monster in your Graveyard, you can target “Inzektor Giga-Weevil” itself.
  • The effect “This effect of “Inzektor Giga-Weevil” can only be used once per turn”, refers only to the effect that Special Summon an “Inzektor” monster in your graveyard.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: How are the effects classified?
A: This card has two effects, Ignition effect to become an Equip Card, and the last is a Trigger effect. (19th November 2011)

Q: When this becomes an Equip Card by other means than its own effect, will the ATK change?
A: Yes, it will. (19th November 2011)

Q: If the monster equipped with this card is destroyed, can the last effect be activated?
A: No, it cannot be activated. (19th November 2011)

Q: If the monster equipped with this card and this card are destroyed simultaneously, can the last effect activate?
A: Yes, it can be activated. (19th November 2011)

Q: During the Damage Step, if this card is sent to the Graveyard while equipped to a monster, can the effect of this card activate?
A: Yes, it can be activated. (19th November 2011)

Q: When resolving the effect to become an Equip Card in hand, if the targeted monster is no longer in face-up Position on the field, does this card remains in hand?
A: No, in that case, this card cannot be equipped, and will be sent to the Graveyard. (21st November 2011)

Q: If the effect activation to become an Equip Card in hand is negated by “Divine Wrath”, “Light and Darkness Dragon”, what will happen to this card in hand?
A: If it is negated by “Divine Wrath”, it will be destroyed and sent to the Graveyeard.
If it is negated by “Light and Darkness Dragon”, it will remain in hand. (28th November 2011)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

1 Response to “Inzektor Giga-Weevil”



  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits