Inzektor Hornet

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • The effects “that monster’s Level is increased by 3”, “it gains ATK and DEF equal to this card’s ATK and DEF” and “You can send this Equip Card to the Graveyard to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target”, are treated as an Equip Spell Card while the effects are applied.
  • The effect to equip an “Inzektor” monster from the hand or Graveyard, is a non-targeting effect.
  • The effect to destroy a card on the field, is a targeting effect.
  • It is possible to destroy a card on your own field.
  • If multiple copies of this card are equipped, the effects are applied for each copy.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When “Dimensional Fissure” and “Macro Cosmos” are face-up on the field, and their effects are being applied, can “Inzektor Hornet” that is equipped to an “Inzektor” monster be sent to the Graveyard and activates its effect?

A.
When the effect of “Dimensional Fissure” is applied, and “Inzektor Hornet” is treated as an Equip Spell Card being equipped to an “Inzektor” monster, because it is sent to the Graveyard while treated as an Equip Spell Card, the effect of “Inzektor Hornet” can be activated.

However, when the effect of “Macro Cosmos” is applied, because cards cannot be sent to the Graveyard, the effect of “Inzektor Hornet” while treated as an Equip Spell Card cannot be activated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When “The Emperor’s Holiday” is face-up on the field, and its effect is applied, will the effect “While this card is equipped to a monster: You can send this Equip Card to the Graveyard to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target” of “Inzektor Hornet”, that is equipped to “Inzektor Dragonfly”, be negated?

A.
The effect of “Inzektor Hornet” while treated as an Equip Spell Card, because it activates on the field, is negated by “The Emperor’s Holiday”.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
The effect “ You can send this Equip Card to the Graveyard to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target” of “Inzektor Hornet”, is it treated as a Monster effect? Or is it treated as a Spell effect?

For example, if the effects of “Forbidden Lance”, “Pandemic Contagion Infestation”, “Sacred Omega” are activated as a chain to the effect “ You can send this Equip Card to the Graveyard to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target” of “Inzektor Hornet”, what will no longer be affected, and destroyed by the effect of “Inzektor Hornet”?

A.
The effect “You can send this Equip Card to the Graveyard to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target” of “Inzektor Hornet”, is treated as an Effect Activation of an Equip Spell Card.

Therefore, if the effects of “Forbidden Lance”, “Pandemic Contagion Infestation”, “Sacred Omega” are activated as a chain to the effect of “Inzektor Hornet”, cards affected by those effects are not destroyed by the effect of “Inzektor Hornet”.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When the effect of “Rare Metalmorph” is applied to a Machine-Type “Cyber Dragon”, will the “You can send this Equip Card to the Graveyard to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target” effect of “Inzektor Hornet” which is treated as an Equip Spell Card while equipped to an “Inzektor” monster, destroy that targeted “Cyber Dragon”?

A.
When the effect of “Rare Metalmorph” is applied to “Cyber Dragon”, and the effect of “Inzektor Hornet”, which is treated as an Equip Spell Card, is activated, the “You can send this Equip Card to the Graveyard to target 1 card on the field; destroy that target” effect of “Inzektor Hornet” will be negated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)


Q: How are the effects classified?
A: Only the first effect is an Ignition Effect. The rest are not treated as Monster effects (Condition Effect). (26th November 2011)

Q: When this card is treated as an Equip Card, is the action of sending itself to the Graveyard a cost or an effect?
A: It is a cost. (22th November 2011)

Q: When this card is treated as an Equip Card and its effect is activated, is it treated as a Monster effect or a Spell effect?
A: It is treated as an Equip Spell Card effect. (22th November 2011)
Therefore, it cannot be negated by “Divine Wrath”. (24th November 2011)

Q: When this card is treated as an Equip Card and its effect is activated, can “My Body as a Shield”, “Destruction Jammer”, “Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8” negate it?
A: No, they cannot negate the Effect Activation of a Spell Card. (26th November 2011)

Q: When this card is treated as an Equip Card and its effect is activated, can “Vylon Alpha” equipped with an Equip Card be destroyed?
A: Yes, the destruction is treated as a Equip Spell Card effect. (28th November 2011)

Q: If “The End of Anubis” or “Koa’ki Meiru Doom” is on the field, if this card is treated as an Equip Card, what will happen when its effect is activated?
A: Even when said effects are being applied, this effect can be activated. (22th November 2011)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

1 Response to “Inzektor Hornet”



  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits