Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • The effect targets a total of 2 monsters, 1 “Ninja” on your field, and 1 monster in face-up Position on opponent’s field.
  • It cannot be activated during the Damage Step.
  • The timing that the targeted monsters are sent to the Graveyard, is during the effect resolution of “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation”.
  • During the effect resolution, if there are no Dragon-Type, Dinosaur-Type or Sea Serpent-Type monsters in the Deck, the effect that sends that targeted monsters to the Graveyard is still applied.
  • “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” cannot be activated by targeting a Xyz monster that has no Levels.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
During the effect resolution of “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation”, if my targeted monster or opponent’s targeted monster is no longer on the field, will the effect that Special Summons a Dragon-Type, Dinosaur-Type or Sea Serpent-Type monsters from my deck to the field be applied?

A.
During the effect resolution of “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation”, if my targeted monster or opponent’s targeted monster is no longer on the field, the remaining monster will be sent to the Graveyard, and a Dragon-Type, Dinosaur-Type or Sea Serpent-Type monsters with Level equal or lower than that monster can be Special Summoned from my deck.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” is activated, can the Xyz monster in face-up Position on opponent’s field be selected as targets?
Also, can the “Ninja” Xyz monster on my field be selected as targets?

A.
Xyz monsters are monsters without Levels.
Therefore, when “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” is activated, the Xyz monster on opponent’s field, and the “Ninja” Xyz monster on my field, cannot be selected as targets.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When “Macro Cosmos” is activated, can “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” be activated?
Also, if “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” can be activated, the “Ninja” monster on my field and the monster in face-up Position on opponent’s field targeted by the effect are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, can the monster be Special Summoned from the deck?

A.
When “Macro Cosmos” is activated, “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” can be activated.
Also, if “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” can be activated, because the “Ninja” monster on my field and the monster in face-up Position on opponent’s field targeted by the effect are banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard, the monster cannot be Special Summoned from the deck.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” is activated, can “Zoma the Spirit” or “Copy Knight” that is treated as a monster on the field, be selected as a target?

Also, when “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” is activated, can Monster Tokens on the field, such as “Fluff Token” Special Summoned by “Dandylion”, be selected as a target?

A.
When “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” is activated, “Zoma the Spirit” or “Copy Knight” that is treated as a monster on the field, can be selected as a target.
Also, if “Zoma the Spirit”, etc., is sent to the Graveyard, because it is a Trap Card and no longer a Monster Card, it is not included in the “combined Levels”.

Also, Monster Tokens on the field can be selected as a target during the activation of “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation”, because Monster Tokens disappears when leaving the field, it is not included in the “combined Levels”.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When the effect of “Rivalry of Warlords” is applied, if the only monster on my field is a “Ninja” Warrior-Type monster, can “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” be activated?

A.
The effect of “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” special summons a “Dragon-Type, Dinosaur-Type or Sea Serpent-Type” monster, but because a Warrior-Type monster cannot be special summoned, while the only monster on your field is a “Ninja” Warrior-Type monster, if the effect of “Rivalry of Warlords” is applied, “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation” cannot be activated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: Is the combined Levels based on the Levels while on field or in the Graveyard?
A: The combined Levels is based on the original Level while in the Graveyard. (28th November 2011)

Q: Can this targets an Xyz monster?
A: Because Xyz monsters has Rank and not Level, it cannot be targeted. (19th November 2011)

Q: Can this targets a Monster Token?
A: Yes, it can. Additionally, because Monster Token disappears during the resolution of the send to the Graveyard effect, it is not included in the combined Levels. (28th November 2011)

Q: If Trap Monster is targeted and sent to the Graveyard, is its Level included in the combined Levels?
A: No, because it is no longer treated as a monster after being sent to the Graveyard, it is not included in the combined Levels. (15th March 2012)

Q: Can a “Ninja” monster in face-down Position on my field be selected as a target?
A: No, it cannot. The monster must be in face-up Position during target selection. (26th November 2011)

Q: If the targeted monsters are in face-down Position during effect resolution, how is it resolved?
A: In that case, the monsters in face-down Position are still sent to the Graveyard, and their Levels are included in the combined Levels. (15th December 2011)

Q: If control of the targeted monsters are changed during effect resolution, how is it resolved?
A: In that case, the targeted monsters are sent to the Graveyard as per normal. (29th December 2011)

Q: If there are no monsters that can be Special Summoned from the deck during effect resolution, are the targeted monsters sent to the Graveyard?
A: Yes, in that case, the monsters being sent to the Graveyard is the only resolution. (28th November 2011)

Q: If “Dimensional Fissure” is on the field, can this card be activated to Special Summon?
A: This card can be activated when “Dimensional Fissure” is on the field. However, because the monsters are not sent to the Graveyard, it cannot Special Summon. (28th November 2011)

Q: While this card is in face-up Position on the field, will the effect of this card continuously targets the Special Summoned monster?
A: Yes, it will. (23rd November 2011)

Q: During effect resolution if 1 of the monster is no longer on the field, and the other remaining one is sent to the Graveyard, can a monster, with Level equal or lower than the one that was sent to the Graveyard, be Special Summoned?
A: During effect resolution if 1 of the monster is no longer on the field, and the other remaining one is sent to the Graveyard, a monster, with Level equal or lower than the one that was sent to the Graveyard, can be Special Summoned. (21st November 2011)

Q: Can this be activated if there are no longer any targets that can be Special Summoned from the deck?
A: Cannot. (28th January 2012)

Q: When “Rivalry of Warlords) is on the field, can this be activated if the only monster on my field is a “Ninja” Warrior-Type monster?
A: In that case, it cannot be activated. (9th April 2012)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

1 Response to “Ninjitsu Art of Super-Transformation”



  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:41 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits