Number 20: Giga-Brilliant

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • Detaching Xyz Material, is a cost to activate the effect.
  • This effect does not target.
  • After the effect is activated, the ATK of “Number 20: Giga-Brilliant” itself is increased.
  • Even if “Number 20: Giga-Brilliant” itself is in face-down Position during the effect resolution, the ATK increase effect is still applied.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
How long is the increased ATK effect of “Number 20: Giga-Brilliant” applied?
Also, if a monster that was applied is flipped to face-down Position, is it no longer applied?

Additionally, after the increased 300 ATK effect of “Number 20: Giga-Brilliant” is applied, if “Skill Drain” is activated, will the increased ATK revert to the original?

A.
The increased ATK effect of “Number 20: Giga-Brilliant”, is applied as long as the monster remain in face-up Position on the field.
It is no longer applied in face-down Position.

Also, if “Skill Drain” is activated, the increased ATK does not revert to the original, and remains applied.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: After the effect is activated, if this card is removed from the field, does the ATK revert to the original?
A: After the effect is activated, if this card itself is no longer in face-up Position on the field, the increased ATK of monsters that the effect was applied to will remain. (2nd November 2011)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

1 Response to “Number 20: Giga-Brilliant”



  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:41 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits