Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • This monster can be Normal Summoned.
  • It is not a targeting effect.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
Can “Dark Simorgh” and “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” be Advance Summoned?

Also, if “Dark Simorgh”, etc., is sent to the Graveyard directly from the deck, can it be Special Summoned from the graveyard?

A.
Because “Dark Simorgh” and “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” are Normal Summon monsters, they can be Advance Summoned.

Also, if “Dark Simorgh”, etc., is sent to the Graveyard directly from the deck, by the effect of a card, it can be Special Summoned from the graveyard.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
While Special Summoning “The Atmosphere” from the hand, can a “Goat Token”, etc., Monster Token on the field be banished?

Also, While Special Summoning “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” from the hand, can a Dragon-Type Monster Token on the field be banished?

A.
A “Goat Token”, etc., Monster Token on the field can be banished, to Special Summon “The Atmosphere”.

Also, a Dragon-Type Monster Token on the field can be banished, to Special Summon “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon”.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
When the effect of “Necrovalley” is applied, can the effect “You can Special Summon 1 Dragon-Type monster from your hand or Graveyard, except “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon”.” of “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” be activated?

Also, if the effect of “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” can be activated, if a Dragon-Type monster is chosen from the Graveyard, will “Necrovalley” negate the effect?

A.
If the effect of “Necrovalley” is applied, the effect of “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” can be activated.

Also, if the effect of “Necrovalley” is applied, if the effect of “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” Special Summons a Dragon-Type monster, the Dragon-Type monster must be Special Summoned from the hand.

Additionally, when the effect of “Necrovalley” is applied and he effect of “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” is activated, if the only Dragon-Type monster that can be Special Summoned are in the Graveyard, the effect of “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” will be negated.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: Can a Dragon-Type Token be banished for the Special Summon?
A: Yes, it can. (2nd November 2009)

Q: When is the timing to choose the monster for the Special Summoning effect of this card?
A: During the resolution of this effect.

Q: While this card is in the Graveyard, can it Special Summon with its own effect “You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by banishing 1 face-up Dragon-Type monster you control”?
A: The Special Summon effect can only be used while in the hand. It cannot Special Summon from the Graveyard with its own effect. (17th March 2008)

Q: Can this card be Special Summoned by banished a Dragon-Type monster that was equipped by the effect of a “Cyberdark” monster?
A: Because an equipped monster loses information of its Type, it cannot be Special Summoned. (22th April 2008)

Q: If “Necrovalley” is on the field, can monster be revived from the Graveyard?
A: No, effects cannot affect the Graveyard.

Q: Does the Special Summon a Dragon-Type from the Graveyard or the hand effect of “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” targets?
A: The Special Summon a Dragon-Type from the Graveyard or the hand effect of “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” does not target. (19th July 2010)

Q: Can a Dragon-Type monster that has become an Equip Card be banished to Special Summon this card?
A: A Dragon-Type monster that has become an Equip Card is treated as an Equip Spell, and because it is no longer treated as a monster, it cannot be banished. (27th January 2012)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

3 Responses to “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon”


  1. 1 Rdm dueling May 21, 2012 at 9:46 am

    is the monsterthat gets banished for the summon targeted.

    • 2 Akira May 26, 2012 at 5:42 pm

      “Red-Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon” is a Built-In Special Summons (Inherent Special Summon). The whole process of removing a Dragon to Special Summon itself does not create a chain link.

      “Target” is an official keyword that is specifically only used in activations of effects that creates a chain link.


  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits