Rescue Rabbit

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

  • “This card cannot be Special Summoned from the Deck”, is not treated as a Monster Effect.
  • Banishing itself is a cost to activate the effect.
  • The effect that destroys the Special Summoned monsters during the End Phase, does not create a Chain Link.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
If the Card Name of “Rescue Rabbit” is changed by the effect of “Hero Mask”, etc., can the effect of that “Rescue Rabbit” be activated multiple times during the same turn?

A.
Even if the Card Name of “Rescue Rabbit” is changed by the effect of “Hero Mask”, etc., the effect of that “Rescue Rabbit” cannot be activated multiple times during the same turn.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
During the resolution of “Rescue Rabbit”, if there is only 1 Normal Monster that can be Special Summoned from the deck, can that 1 be Special Summoned?

A.
If you cannot Special Summon 2 Normal Monsters with the effect of “Rescue Rabbit”, the remaining 1 cannot be Special Summoned.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q.
If the effect of “Fiendish Chain” is applied to a face-up Position “Rescue Rabbit” on the field, can it banish itself as a cost to activate the effect “Special Summon 2 Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters with the same name from your Deck”?

A.
Even if the effect of “Fiendish Chain” is applied to a face-up Position “Rescue Rabbit” on the field, “Rescue Rabbit” can banish itself as a cost to activate the effect “Special Summon 2 Level 4 or lower Normal Monsters with the same name from your Deck”.

Also, if activated, because it is no longer affected by “Fiendish Chain” during the effect resolution, monsters can be Special Summoned from the deck.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: Can the effect of this card be applied if “Skill Drain” is on the field?
A: Banished as the cost, because it is no longer on the field during the effect resolution, it is not affected by “Skill Drain”. (16th July 2011)

Q: Does the destroy the Special Summoned monster effect of this card creates a Chain Link during the End Phase?
A: No, it does not create. (21st July 2011)

Q: If the monsters Special Summoned by the effect of this card are in face-down Position during the End Phase, are they destroyed?
A: No, they are not destroyed. (14th November 2011)

Q: The monster Special Summoned by the effect of this card is equipped with “Oilman”, hence escaping its destruction during the End Phase.
The monster Special Summoned by the effect of this card is not destroyed during the “End Phase of the turn that it was Special Summoned”, will be be destroyed during the End Phase of opponent’s next turn?
A: If the monster Special Summoned by the effect of this card, is not destroyed during the End Phase of that turn, it will not be destroyed even in the End Phase of the next turn. (14th November 2011)

Q: The effect of this card is activated under the effect of “Hero Mask”, can the effect of other “Rescue Rabbit” be activated in the same turn?
A: No, it cannot. (7th January 2012)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

3 Responses to “Rescue Rabbit”


  1. 1 Tyler alderman July 3, 2012 at 3:43 am

    How does effect vieler stop rabbit where as skill drain does not? confused on these mechanics.

    • 2 Akira July 3, 2012 at 10:27 pm

      “Skill Drain” is a continuous effect that negates the effects of face-up monsters on the field. That is to say that once the monster is not face-up on the field, its effects is no longer negated. “Rescue Rabbit” is banished after its effect activation, hence it is unaffected by “Skill Drain”.

      “Effect Veiler”, on the other hand, negates the effects of an effect monster on the field. However, once “Effect Veiler” resolved, even if the monster is no longer on the field, if its effect was activated on the field, it will still be negated. Although “Rescue Rabbit” is banished after its effect activation, its effect activates on the field, and as such, it is affected by “Effect Veiler”.


  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:40 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits