Tiras, Keeper of Genesis

Rulings from Yu-Gi-Oh! OCG Rule & FAQ Official Database and Yu-Gi-Oh! Card Wiki.

With contributions from d3stin3d.

 
 
 
 
 

  • The effect “This card’s effects can only be applied/resolved while it has Xyz Material“ is not treated as a Monster effect.
  • The effect that activates during the end of the Battle Phase, targets a card on opponent’s field.
  • Even if there are no cards to destroy on opponent’s field, a Chain Link is created.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)


Q.
While the effect that detach 1 Xyz Material at every End Phase of “Tiras, Keeper of Genesis” is resolving, can the Xyz Material of “Number 19: Freezerdon” be substituted instead?

Also, the effect that detach 1 Xyz Material from this card or take 2000 damage of “Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction” is resolving, can the Xyz Material of “Number 19: Freezerdon” be substituted instead?

A.
While the effect that detach 1 Xyz Material at every End Phase of “Tiras, Keeper of Genesis” is resolving, the Xyz Material of “Number 19: Freezerdon” cannot be substituted instead.

Also, the effect that detach 1 Xyz Material from this card or take 2000 damage of “Number 30: Acid Golem of Destruction” is resolving, the Xyz Material of “Number 19: Freezerdon” cannot be substituted instead.

Source: 遊戯王OCG ルール&FAQ 公式データベース (日本語版)

Q: Does the effect that destroys a card on opponent’s field targets?
A: Yes it does. (17th April 2011)

Q: Does the effect of detaching an Xyz Material targets?
A: No, it does not target. (21st April 2011)

Q: When this card’s attack is negated by the effect of “Magical Cylinder”, can you activate the effect that destroys a card on opponent’s field during the end of Battle Phase?
A: No, you cannot. (17th April 2011)

Q: When this card is destroyed by battle, can you activate the effect that destroys a card on opponent’s field during the end of Battle Phase?
A: No, you cannot. (22th April 2011)

Q: During the resolution of the effect that destroy a card on opponent’s field, does the effect still resolve if this card is flipped face down?
A: Yes, when flipped face-down, this card still has Xyz Material on it, thus allowing the effect to resolve properly. (28th October 2011)

Q: When “Skill Drain” is face-up on the field, does this card removes an Xyz Material during the End Phase?
A: No, it does not, removing an Xyz material is a trigger effect, since “Skill Drain” is on field, it negates the trigger effect which remove the Xyz material. (17th April 2011)

Q: When this card is affected by “Forbidden Chalice”, during the End Phase, is an Xyz Material detached when the effect of “Forbidden Chalice” ends?
A: During the End Phase of the card affected by ”Forbidden Chalice”, you can resolve the trigger effect that removes an Xyz Material first, which is negated by “Forbidden Chalice”, then resolve the effect of “Forbidden Chalice”. (21st April 2011)

Q: During the End Phase, when “Book of Moon” is chained to this card’s Trigger effect, during the resolution of this card’s effect, when this card is face-down, do you still detach an Xyz Material?
A: Yes, you still detach an Xyz Material. (27th April 2011)

Q: During the End Phase, when “Enemy Controller” is chained to this card’s Trigger effect, during the resolution, when this card is under your opponent’s control, do you still remove an Xyz Material?
A: Yes, you still remove an Xyz Material. (27th April 2011)

Q: When “Light and Darkness Dragon” and this card exist on the field, during the End Phase, can you activate the effect again when “Light and Darkness Dragon” negates the effect?
A: Yes, you can activate the effect again in the same End Phase. (5th May 2011)

Q: Is it possible that the Xyz Summon of this card be negated and destroyed by “Solemn Judgement”?
A: Yes, it is possible. (26th June 2011)

Q: When there are no Xyz Materials attached to this card, does both the trigger effect creates a Chain Link?
A: Yes, a Chain Link is created in both cases. (20th April 2011)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki

Advertisements

1 Response to “Tiras, Keeper of Genesis”



  1. 1 Rulings for Asian Championship 2012 « Duelist Codex Trackback on April 14, 2012 at 2:41 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits