Rules Bulletin: 4th January 2013

Light and Darkness Dragon

A new series featuring the latest updates on recent rulings taken from the Japanese Yu-Gi-Oh! Wiki (遊戯王カードWiki) in a short and concise format.

In this bulletin:

  • Light and Darkness Dragon
  • Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust
  • Special Summon

Light and Darkness Dragon
Effect Monster
Level 8/Light/Dragon/ATK 2800/DEF 2400
This card cannot be Special Summoned. While this card is face-up on the field, its Attribute is also treated as DARK. When a Spell or Trap Card is activated, or the effect of an Effect Monster is activated, that activation is negated and this card loses 500 ATK and DEF. When this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, select 1 monster in your Graveyard. Then destroy all cards you control, and Special Summon that monster.

Q: Are the Negation Effect and the reduction of ATK resolved simultaneously?
A: Yes, they are resolved simultaneously. (4th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《光と闇の竜》

Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust
Synchro Effect Monster
Level 8/Light/Dragon/ATK 2500/DEF 2000
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn, during either player’s turn: You can target 1 face-up card on the field; once during this turn, it cannot be destroyed by battle or by card effects.

Q: Can the effect prevent a destruction by battle and a destruction by card effect once each?
A: No, it cannot. It can only be a total of once. (4th January 2013)

Q: If a card that was affected by the effect of this card is flipped face-down, will the immunity to destruction be applied?
A: No, it will not be applied. (4th January 2013)

Q: If a card that was targeted by the effect of this card changes control to opponent’s field by an effect such as “Enemy Controller”, etc, during the resolution, will the immunity to destruction be applied?
A: Yes, it will be applied. (4th January 2013)

Q: If the same card was targeted by the effect of 2 copies of “Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust”, will the targeted card escape destruction twice?
A: No, it will be applied once. (4th January 2013)

Q: A card that has escaped destruction by the effect of “Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust” is on the field.
In the same turn, if that card was targeted by the effect of a 2nd copy of “Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust”, will the card escape destruction again?

A: Yes, in that situation, the immunity to destruction effect will be applied. (4th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《閃珖竜 スターダスト》

Special Summon

Q: Is a Special Summoned Monster treated as a Special Summoned Monster after being banished and returned by the effect of “Interdimensional Matter Transporter”?
A: Yes, it is treated as a Special Summoned Monster. (4th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 特殊召喚

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits