Rules Bulletin: 5th January 2013

Faustian Bargain

In this bulletin:

  • Faustian Bargain
  • Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Tiger King
  • Evil HERO Dark Gaia
  • Copycat
  • Clear Vice Dragon
  • Gem-Knight Aquamarine
  • Field Barrier
  • Pole Position
  • Shrink
  • Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust
  • Super Solar Nutrient

Faustian Bargain
Normal Spell
Send 1 Special Summoned monster on either side of the field to the Graveyard and Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower Normal Monster from your hand.

Q: If “Archlord Kristya” is on the field, can this card be activated by targeting “Archlord Kristya”?
A: If “Archlord Kristya” is on the field, this card cannot be activated. (4th January 2013)

Q: Can this card be activated by targeting a Special Summoned monster that is in face-down defense position on the field ?
A: Yes, it can be activated. Even if the monster is in face-down defense position, it can be targeted if it was Special Summoned to the field. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《悪魔への貢物》

Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Tiger King
Xyz Effect Monster
Rank 4/Fire/Beast-Warrior/ATK 2200/DEF 1800
2 Level 4 Beast-Warrior-Type monsters
When this card is Xyz Summoned: You can Set 1 “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card directly from your Deck. Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; negate the effects of all face-up Effect Monster currently on the field, except Beast-Warrior-Type, until the end of your opponent’s turn. When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: You can send 3 face-up “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Cards you control to the Graveyard; Special Summon 2 Level 4 or lower Beast-Warrior-Type monsters with the same ATK from your Deck, in face-up Defense Position.

Q: While the Type of this card has been modified to another Type except Beast-Warrior Type by the effect of “DNA Surgery”, if the 2nd effect of this card is activated, will the effect of this card and the effect of other monsters be negated?
A: Yes, the effect of all non-Beast-Warrior Type, including itself, will be negated. (4th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《魁炎星王-ソウコ》

Evil HERO Dark Gaia
Fusion Effect Monster
Level 8/Dark/Fiend/ATK ?/DEF 0
1 Fiend-Type monster + 1 Rock-Type monster
Must be Special Summoned with “Dark Fusion” and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. The original ATK of this card is equal to the combined original ATK of the Fusion Material Monsters used to Fusion Summon it. When this card declares an attack: You can change all Defense Position monsters your opponent controls to face-up Attack Position. (Flip Effects are not activated at this time.)

Q: What is the classification of the effect that determines the original ATK?
A: It is a Continuous Effect. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《E-HERO ダーク・ガイア》

Copycat
Effect Monster
Level 1/Light/Spellcaster/ATK 0/DEF 0
When this card is Summoned: Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; this card’s ATK and DEF become equal to that monster’s original ATK and DEF.

Q: While the is only Spellcaster monsters in the graveyard, when “Solidarity” is face-up on my field, “Copycat” is Summoned and its effect is activated.
In this case, while the effect of “Solidarity” is applied and the Trigger Effect of “Copycat” is activated, what happens to the ATK of “Copycat”?

A: After copying the ATK, the effect of “Solidarity” is added to that number. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《ものマネ幻想師》

Clear Vice Dragon
Effect Monster
Level 8/Dark/Dragon/ATK ?/DEF 0
You are unaffected by the effects of “Clear World”. If this card attacks an opponent’s monster, the ATK of this card becomes twice the ATK of the attack target, during damage calculation only. If this card would be destroyed by an opponent’s card effect, you can discard 1 card instead.

Q: Can the effect that prevent its own destruction be applied multiple times in the same Chain?
A: No, it cannot be applied. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《クリアー・バイス・ドラゴン》

Gem-Knight Aquamarine
Fusion Effect Monster
“Gem-Knight Sapphire” + 1 “Gem-Knight” monster
Must first be Fusion Summoned with the above Fusion Material Monsters. If this card attacks, it is changed to Defense Position at the end of the Battle Phase. When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: Target 1 card your opponent controls; return that target to the hand.

Q: After this card was sent to the graveyard as a cost of a card’s effect, if it was Special Summoned by a chained “Call of the Haunted”, will the effect of this card that is no longer in the graveyard activate?
A: Yes, it will activate. (5th January 2013)

Q: After this card was sent to the graveyard as a cost of a card’s effect, if it was Banished by a chained “D.D. Crow”, will the effect of this card that is no longer in the graveyard activate?
A: Yes, it will activate. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《ジェムナイト・アクアマリナ》

Field Barrier
Continuous Spell
Field Spell Cards cannot be destroyed. Also, a new Field Spell Card cannot be activated. You can only control 1 face-up “Field Barrier”.

Q: Can it prevent the self-destruction effect of “Clear World” and “Iron Core Specimen Lab” due to not paying of their Maintenance Cost?
A: No, both cannot. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《フィールドバリア》

Pole Position
Continuous Trap
The face-up monster(s) with the highest ATK on the field is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards. When “Pole Position” is removed from the field, destroy the face-up monster(s) with the highest ATK on the field.

Q: Does the 2nd half effect creates a Chain Block?
A: No, it does not create. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《ポールポジション》

Shrink
Quick-Play Spell
Select 1 face-up monster on the field. The original ATK of that monster is halved until the end of this turn.

Q: If the effect of “Vampire’s Curse”, “Elemental HERO Gaia”, “Dark Crusader”, “Card Trooper” that increases its own ATK has been activated, what happens to the ATK?
A: While the original ATK has been halved, that ATK will be increased by its own effect. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《収縮》

Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust
Synchro Effect Monster
Level 8/Light/Dragon/ATK 2500/DEF 2000
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn, during either player’s turn: You can target 1 face-up card on the field; once during this turn, it cannot be destroyed by battle or by card effects.

Q: Can the effect be activated during the Damage Step?
A: No, it cannot. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《閃珖竜 スターダスト》

Super Solar Nutrient
Continuous Spell
Tribute 1 Level 2 or lower Plant-Type monster to Special Summon 1 Plant-Type monster from your hand or Deck whose Level is less than or equal to the Tributed monster’s Level +3. When this card is removed from the field, destroy that monster. When that monster is removed from the field, destroy this card.

Q: If the monster Special Summoned by this card has become a Xyz material, will this card be destroyed by its own effect?
A: No, in this case, this card will remain on the field without effect. (5th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《超栄養太陽》

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits