Rules Bulletin: 7th January 2013

Clear Vice Dragon

In this bulletin:

  • Clear Vice Dragon
  • Koa’ki Meiru Ghoulungulate
  • Koa’ki Meiru Maximus
  • Miracle Synchro Fusion
  • Yellow Baboon, Archer of the Forest
  • Abyssal Kingshark
  • Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust

Clear Vice Dragon
Effect Monster
Level 8/Dark/Dragon/ATK ?/DEF 0
You are unaffected by the effects of “Clear World”. If this card attacks an opponent’s monster, the ATK of this card becomes twice the ATK of the attack target, during damage calculation only. If this card would be destroyed by an opponent’s card effect, you can discard 1 card instead.

Q: Can the effect that prevents its own destruction be applied multiple times in the same Chain?
A: Yes, it can be applied. (6th January 2013)

Q: If this card attacks “Reflect Bounder”, how much is the damage received?
A: Because the effect of “Reflect Bounder” is activated before Damage Calculation, at that point this card’s ATK is 0, hence no damage is taken. (6th January 2013)

Q: If affected by the effect of “Shrink”, and battle is conducted with opponent’s monster, what is its ATK?
A: Even in this case, the ATK is double of opponent’s monster’s ATK. (6th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《クリアー・バイス・ドラゴン》

Koa’ki Meiru Ghoulungulate
Effect Monster
Level 5/Earth/Zombie/ATK 2500/DEF 1700
During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” from your hand to the Graveyard or reveal 1 Zombie-Type monster in your hand. If a “Koa’ki Meiru” monster you control would be destroyed by battle or by a card effect, you can remove from play 1 “Koa’ki Meiru” monster in your Graveyard instead.

Q: Can the effect that prevents destruction be applied multiple times in the same Chain?
A: No, it cannot be applied. (7th January 2013)

Q: Is it a Cost to banish? or an Effect?
A: It is an Effect. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《コアキメイル・グールズスレイブ》

Koa’ki Meiru Maximus
Effect Monster
Level 8/Wind/Dragon/ATK 3000/DEF 2500
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by removing from play 1 “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” from your hand. During each of your End Phases, destroy this card unless you send 1 “Iron Core of Koa’ki Meiru” or 1 “Koa’ki Meiru” monster from your hand to the Graveyard. Once per turn, during your Main Phase, you can select and destroy 1 card your opponent controls.

Q: What is the classification of the effects?
A: The last destruction effect is an Ignition Effect, the Special Summon effect is not classified as an effect (Summon Rule Effect), Maintenance Cost and Summoning Restriction are not treated as monster effect. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《コアキメイル・マキシマム》

Miracle Synchro Fusion
Normal Spell
Remove from play, from your side of the field or your Graveyard, the Fusion Material Monsters listed on a Fusion Monster Card that lists a Synchro Monster as a Fusion Material Monster, and Special Summon that Fusion Monster from the Extra Deck. (This Special Summon is treated as a Fusion Summon.) If this Set card is destroyed by an opponent’s card effect and sent to the Graveyard, draw 1 card.

Q: Is it an Effect of this card to banish? or a Cost?
A: It is an Effect. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《ミラクルシンクロフュージョン》

Yellow Baboon, Archer of the Forest
Effect Monster
Level 7/Earth/Beast/ATK 2600/DEF 1800
When a Beast-Type monster you control is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, you can remove from play 2 Beast-Type monsters from your Graveyard to Special Summon this card from your hand.

Q: Is it a Cost to banish?
A: It is a Cost. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《森の狩人イエロー・バブーン》

Abyssal Kingshark
Effect Monster
Level 4/Water/Fish/ATK 1700/DEF 600
Once per turn, if this card would be destroyed by an effect that does not target it, it is not destroyed.

Q: What is the classification of its effect? Also, will the effect be applied even while in the hand?
A: It is a Continuous Effect. therefore it is not applied while in the hand. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《深海王デビルシャーク》

Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust
Synchro Effect Monster
Level 8/Light/Dragon/ATK 2500/DEF 2000
1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters
Once per turn, during either player’s turn: You can target 1 face-up card on the field; once during this turn, it cannot be destroyed by battle or by card effects.

Q: The monster affected by the effect of “Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust” is equipped with a Union monster.
In this case, the effect that escape destruction of “Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust” and the Union monster, are they resolved simultaneously?

A: No, the Union monster is only substituted and destroyed only resolved during the resolution of the destruction.
In this case because it was not destroyed due to the effect of “Flashing Carat Dragon – Stardust”, the Union monster will remain. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《閃珖竜 スターダスト》

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits