Rules Bulletin: 8th January 2013

Chain Material

In this bulletin:

  • Chain Material
  • Tailor of the Fickle
  • Helping Robo for Combat
  • Red Duston
  • White Dragon Ninja

 

Chain Material
Normal Trap
Any time you Fusion Summon a monster this turn, you can remove from play, from your side of the field, Deck, hand or Graveyard, Fusion Material Monsters that are listed on the Fusion Monster Card, and use them as Fusion Material Monsters. You cannot attack during the turn this card is activated. If you used this effect for a Fusion Summon, the Summoned Fusion Monster is destroyed during the End Phase.

Q: Can the effect be applied even if a Fusion Summon is performed other than “Polymerization”?
A: It depends on the card.
It is possible in the case of “Power Bond”, “Miracle Fusion”, “Vehicroid Connection Zone”, “Dark Fusion”, “Dragon’s Mirror”, “Overload Fusion”, “Dark Calling”, “Fusion Gate”, “Miracle Synchro Fusion”, “Pyroxene Fusion”, “Fragment Fusion”, “Particle Fusion”, “Parallel World Fusion”. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《チェーン・マテリアル》

Tailor of the Fickle
Quick-Play Spell
Switch 1 Equip Spell Card equipped to a monster to another correct target.

Q: On my field is an equipped “Heavy Mech Support Platform”, can it be switched to another Machine Type?
A: It can be switched to a Machine Type on your own field, but it cannot be switched to a Machine Type on your opponent’s field. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《移り気な仕立屋》

Helping Robo for Combat
Effect Monster
Level 4/Light/Machine/ATK 1600/DEF 0
When this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle: Draw 1 card, then return 1 card from your hand to the bottom of the Deck.

Q: If both monsters are destroyed together, can it be activated?
A: Yes, it can be activated. (7th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《白兵戦型お手伝いロボ》

Red Duston
Effect Monster
Level 1/Fire/Fiend/ATK 0/DEF 1000
This card cannot be Tributed, or be used for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon. When this card on the field is destroyed: Inflict 500 damage to its controller. You can only control 1 face-up “Red Duston”.

Q: Can this card be used as Fusion Material from the deck or graveyard by the effect of “Future Fusion” or “Dark Calling”?
A: Yes, it can. (8th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《レッド・ダストン》

White Dragon Ninja
Effect Monster
Level 7/Light/Dragon/ATK 2700/DEF 1200
Cannot be Special Summoned, except with a “Ninjitsu Art” card’s effect. Spell/Trap Cards you control cannot be destroyed by card effects.

Q: While the effect of this card is being applied, will “Fairy BOX”, “Fire Wall”, “Imperial Order”, “Mirror Wall” be destroyed by their own effects?
A: Yes, they will be destroyed. (8th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《白竜の忍者》

Advertisements

1 Response to “Rules Bulletin: 8th January 2013”



  1. 1 Rules Bulletin: 9th January 2013 « Duelist Codex Trackback on January 13, 2013 at 9:33 am
Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits