Rules Bulletin: 9th January 2013

Snowman Eater

Double Rules Bulletin for today. Do check out Rules Bulletin: 8th January 2013 as well.

In this bulletin:

  • Snowman Eater
  • Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter
  • Sacred Crane
  • Big Eye

Snowman Eater
Effect Monster
Level 3/Water/Aqua/ATK 0/DEF 1900
When this card is flipped face-up: Target 1 face-up monster on the field; destroy that target.

Q: “Desert Sunlight” is activated and chained to “Queen Madolche Tiaramisu”, if this card was returned to the deck after being flipped face-up, will the Trigger Effect when this card is flipped be activated later?
A: Yes, the effect is treated as being activated on the field and hence will be activated. (9th January 2013)

Q: “Desert Sunlight” is activated and chained to “Book of Eclipse”, if this card was switched to face-down defense position after being flipped face-up, will the Trigger Effect when this card is flipped be activated later?
A: Yes, the effect is treated as being activated on the field and hence will be activated. (9th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《スノーマンイーター》

Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter
Effect Monster
Level 2/Light/Beast/ATK 200/DEF 100
FLIP: You can target 1 card on the field; destroy that target. Send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard.

Q: “Desert Sunlight” is activated and chained to “Queen Madolche Tiaramisu”, if this card was returned to the deck after being flipped face-up, will the Flip Effect of this card be activated later?
A: Yes, the effect is treated as being activated on the field and hence will be activated. (9th January 2013)

Q: “Desert Sunlight” is activated and chained to “Book of Eclipse”, if this card was switched to face-down defense position after being flipped face-up, will the Flip Effect of this card be activated later?
A: Yes, the effect is treated as being activated on the field and hence will be activated. (9th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《ライトロード・ハンター ライコウ》

Sacred Crane
Effect Monster
Level 4/Light/Winged Beast/ATK 1600/DEF 400

Q: “Call of the Haunted” is activated and chained to “Book of Eclipse”, if this card was switched to face-down defense position after being Special Summoned, will the effect of this card be activated later?
A: No, it will not be activated. (9th January 2013)

Q: “Call of the Haunted” is activated and chained to “Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier”, if this card was banished after being Special Summoned, will the effect of this card be activated later?
A: Yes, the effect is treated as being activated on the field and hence will be activated. (9th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《聖鳥クレイン》

Big Eye
Effect Monster
Level 4/Dark/Fiend/ATK 1200/DEF 1000
FLIP: Look at up to 5 cards from the top of your Deck, then return them to the top of the Deck in any order.

Q: If the Flip Effect of this card is activated, is it possible to not look at the top of the Deck (look at 0 cards)?
A: No, you must look at 1-5 cards from the top of your Deck. (9th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《大王目玉》

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 211,260 hits