Rules Bulletin: 11th January 2013

Bait Doll

In this bulletin:

  • Bait Doll
  • Arcana Force I – The Magician
  • Cyber Dinosaur
  • Puppet King
  • Regretful Rebirth
  • Evilswarm Kerykeion
  • Fire Formation – Tenki
  • Fire King Beast Yaksha
  • Fortissimo the Mobile Fortress
  • Geartown
  • The Wicked Worm Beast
  • Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Chicken

Bait Doll
Normal Spell
Target 1 Set card in the Spell & Trap Card Zone; reveal that target, force its activation if it is a Trap Card, then negate its effect if the activation timing is incorrect, and if you do, destroy it. (If it is not a Trap Card, return it face-down.) When this card resolves, shuffle it into the Deck instead of sending it to the Graveyard.

Q: When opponent has 0 cards in hand, opponent’s “Raigeki Break” is forcefully activated.
In this case, can opponent’s “Raigeki Break” be activated?

A: No, because opponent is unable to discard to pay for the activation cost, it will be sent to the graveyard. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《おとり人形》

Arcana Force I – The Magician
Effect Monster
Level 4/Light/Fairy/ATK 1100/DEF 1100
When this card is Summoned, toss a coin: ● Heads: When a Spell Card is activated, this card’s ATK becomes double its original ATK until the End Phase of that turn. ● Tails: When a Spell Card is activated, your opponent gains 500 Life Points.

Q: While the Heads effect that doubles its original ATK is being applied, if “Rush Recklessly” or “Shrink” is activated and targets this card, what would be the change in ATK?
A: In this case, even if those effects are applied, the effect “this card’s ATK becomes double its original ATK” will be applied, hence the ATK will be 2200. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《アルカナフォースI-THE MAGICIAN》

Cyber Dinosaur
Effect Monster
Level 7/Light/Machine/ATK 2500/DEF 1900
If your opponent controls only Defense Position monsters: You can Tribute 1 one monster you control; this card can attack directly this turn.

Q: If there are multiple copies of this card in hand, can they be Special Summoned all at once?
A: No, only 1 copy can be Special Summoned each time. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《サイバー・ダイナソー》

Puppet King
Level 7/Earth/Warrior/ATK 2800/DEF 2600
When your opponent adds a Monster Card(s) to their hand, except by drawing, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. If you do, destroy it during your next turn’s End Phase.

Q: If there are multiple copies of this card in hand, can they be Special Summoned all at once?
A: No, only 1 copy can be Special Summoned each time. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《パペット・キング》

Regretful Rebirth
Normal Trap
Activate only when a monster you control is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard. Special Summon it in Defense Position. The monster Special Summoned by this effect is destroyed during your End Phase.

Q: For the effect that destroys at the end of my turn, if some effect caused it to escape destruction, will the effect happen again this turn?
A: No, it will not happen. (11th January 2013)

Q: Since the effect that destroys at the end of my turn does not specify “during your next End Phase”, if some effect caused it to escape destruction, will the effect happen again next turn?
A: Yes, it will happen if the monster is still on the field during the next turn of the Special Summon, and for the following turns. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《リグレット・リボーン》

Evilswarm Kerykeion
Effect Monster
Level 4/Dark/Spellcaster/ATK 1600/DEF 1550
You can banish 1 “lswarm” monster from your Graveyard to target 1 “lswarm” monster in your Graveyard; add that target to your hand. This effect of “Evilswarm Kerykeion” can only be used once per turn. Once per turn, if that effect was activated this turn: You can Normal Summon 1 “lswarm” monster, as an additional Normal Summon. If this card is in your Graveyard because it was sent there this turn, you can Normal Summon 1 “lswarm” monster with 1 less Tribute than required. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)

Q: For the 2nd effect, is the summon performed when activated? Or can the summon be performed anytime, similar to “Double Summon”?
A: The former interpretation. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《ヴェルズ・ケルキオン》

Fire Formation – Tenki
Continuous Spell
When this card is activated: You can add 1 Level 4 or lower Beast-Warrior-Type monster from your Deck to your hand. All Beast-Warrior-Type monsters you control gain 100 ATK. You can only activate 1 “Fire Formation – Tenki” per turn.

Q: When “Thunder King Rai-Oh” is on the field, can this card be activated?
A: Yes, it can. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《炎舞-「天キ」》

Fire King Beast Yaksha
Effect Monster
Level 4/Fire/Beast-Warrior/ATK 1800/DEF 200
If a face-up “Fire King” monster you control is destroyed by a card effect: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard: You can destroy 1 card you control or in your hand. You can only use this effect of “Fire King Beast Yaksha” once per turn.

Q: Does the second effect that destroys a card targets?
A: Yes, it targets. (11th January 2013)

Q: Can the second effect activate during Damage Step?
A: Yes, it can. (11th January 2013)

Q: Can it destroy a card on opponent’s field?
A: No, it cannot. (11th January 2013)

Q: During the turn that the first effect was used, can the second effect be used?
A: Yes, it can. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《炎王獣 ヤクシャ》

Fortissimo the Mobile Fortress
Field Spell
Once per turn, you can Special Summon 1 “Meklord Army” monster from your hand.

Q: Does the Special Summon creates a Chain Block?
A: Yes, it creates. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《機動要塞フォルテシモ》

Geartown
Field Spell
Both players can Tribute Summon “Ancient Gear” monsters with 1 less Tribute than required. When this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 “Ancient Gear” monster from your hand, Deck, or Graveyard.

Q: While Summoning with a reduced tribute, does it create a Chain Block like “Mausoleum of the Emperor”?
A: No, it does not creates. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《歯車街》

The Wicked Worm Beast
Effect Monster
Level 3/Earth/Beast/ATK 1400/DEF 700
This face-up card on the field is returned to the owner’s hand during the End Phase of your turn.

Q: Does the effect that returns to hand creates a Chain Block?
A: No, it does not creates. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《邪悪なるワーム・ビースト》

Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Chicken
Effect Monster
Level 3/Fire/Beast-Warrior/ATK 1500/DEF 100
When this card is Special Summoned by the effect of a “Fire Fist” monster: You can add 1 “Fire Fist” monster from your Deck to your hand. You can only use this effect of “Brotherhood of the Fire Fist – Chicken” once per turn. Once per turn: You can send 1 face-up “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card you control to the Graveyard; Set 1 “Fire Formation” Spell/Trap Card directly from your Deck.

Q: During the turn that the first effect was used, can the second effect be used?
A: Yes, it can. (11th January 2013)

Q: Can the first effect activate during Damage Step?
A: Yes, it can. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《立炎星-トウケイ》

Advertisements

3 Responses to “Rules Bulletin: 11th January 2013”


  1. 1 zzxiaoboizz January 19, 2013 at 4:53 am

    hi just to clarify, if raioh is on the field and my opponent or i activate tenki, can we add the card to our hand from the deck?

    • 2 Akira January 19, 2013 at 6:00 am

      Obviously you do not add 1 Level 4 or lower Beast-Warrior-Type monster from your Deck to your hand with “Fire Formation – Tenki” due to the effect of “Thunder King Rai-Oh”.

      “Fire Formation – Tenki” can be activated as its first effect is optional.
      This is similar to how “Starlight Road”/”Macro Cosmos” can be activated while “Vanity Fiend”/”Archlord Kristya” is on the field as the Special Summoning is optional.

  2. 3 zzxiaoboizz January 20, 2013 at 2:23 am

    ok thanks for the clarification


Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits