Rules Bulletin: 12th January 2013

Lightray Daedalus

In this bulletin:

  • Lightray Daedalus
  • The Big Saturn
  • Sea Lancer
  • Triangle Power
  • Red Duston
  • Fire King Fire Cycle
  • Fire King Beast Yaksha
  • Mermail Abyssmegalo
  • Enthusiastic Coaching King Giantrainer
  • Enthusiastic Beast King Bearman
  • Fire King
  • Six Samurai

Lightray Daedalus
Effect Monster
Level 7/Light/Sea Serpent/ATK 2600/DEF 1500
Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand) by having 4 or more LIGHT monsters in your Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. Once per turn: You can target 1 Field Spell Card and 2 other cards on the field; destroy them.

Q: With the effect of “Lightray Daedalus” on my field, is it possible to destroy a set Field Spell in my Field Card Zone and 2 cards on the field? Also, what if the set Field Spell to be destroyed was in my opponent’s Field Card Zone?
A: It is possible to destroy. Also, if opponent’s set Field Spell Card was targeted during activation, the effect of “Lightray Daedalus” will be applied as usual. (11th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《ライトレイ ダイダロス》

The Big Saturn
Effect Monster
Level 8/Dark/Machine/ATK 2800/DEF 2200
This card cannot be Special Summoned from the hand or Deck. Once per turn, during your Main Phase, you can discard 1 card and pay 1000 Life Points to have this card gain 1000 ATK until the End Phase. When this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by an opponent’s card effect, both players take damage equal to this card’s ATK.

Q: If this card is no longer in the graveyard during the resolution of its effect that deals damage, will the effect that deals damage still be applied?
A: Yes, it will be applied. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《The big SATURN》

Sea Lancer
Effect Monster
Level 5/Water/Beast-Warrior/ATK 1300/DEF 1000
You can target any number of your banished Fish, Sea Serpent, and Aqua-Type monsters; equip them to this card. This effect can only be used once while this card is face-up on the field. If this face-up card on the field would be destroyed, you can destroy 1 of those cards, instead. This card gains 1000 ATK while equipped with a monster(s) by this effect.

Q: “Icarus Attack” targets this card and its Equip Card.
Can the targeted Equip Card be selected to protect this card?

A: The targeted Equip Card cannot be selected as a substitute for destruction. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《シー・ランサー》

Triangle Power
Normal Spell
Increase the original ATK and DEF of all face-up Level 1 Normal Monsters (except Tokens) on your side of the field by 2000 points until the End Phase. Destroy all Level 1 Normal Monsters on your side of the field during the End Phase.

Q: If “Level Tuning” is activated on a “Atlantean Pikeman”, when “Triangle Power” is activated later, will “Atlantean Pikeman” be destroyed during the End Phase?
IF it was not destroyed, what would be its ATK?

A: When the effect of Level Tuning” is resolved before “Triangle Power” during the End Phase, “Atlantean Pikeman” is not destroyed.
However, the ATK/DEF in the following turns is still under adjudication. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《トライアングルパワー》

Red Duston
Effect Monster
Level 1/Fire/Fiend/ATK 0/DEF 1000
This card cannot be Tributed, or be used for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon. When this card on the field is destroyed: Inflict 500 damage to its controller. You can only control 1 face-up “Red Duston”.

Q: What is the classification of the effect that denies tributing?
A: The effect that denies Tributing is a Continuous Effect, the effect that denies it being used as a material for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon is not treated as a monster effect (Condition).
In the case of Tributing with a Ritual Spell from hand, or Tributing this card in face-down position, is possible.
Also, using this card in face-down position as a Fusion material, or in the case of Synchro Summoning with “Eccentric Boy”, using this card from hand as a Synchro Material is not possible. (12th January 2013)

Q: If “Skill Drain” is active on the field, can this card in face-up position be Tributed or be used as a material for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon?
A: If “Skill Drain” is active on the field, this card in face-up position can be Tributed, but cannot be used as a material for a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Summon. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《レッド・ダストン》

Fire King Fire Cycle
Quick-Play Spell
Target 1 FIRE monster you control and 1 FIRE monster in your Graveyard; destroy the first target on the field, and if you do, Special Summon the second target. You can only activate 1 “Fire King Fire Cycle” per turn.

Q: If the selected monster is in face-down position during effect resolution, will destruction and Special Summon be performed?
A: Yes, the both destruction and Special Summon will be performed. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《炎王炎環》

Fire King Beast Yaksha
Effect Monster
Level 4/Fire/Beast-Warrior/ATK 1800/DEF 200
If a face-up “Fire King” monster you control is destroyed by a card effect: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard: You can destroy 1 card you control or in your hand. You can only use this effect of “Fire King Beast Yaksha” once per turn.

Q: Does the second effect that destroys a card targets?
A: No, it does not target. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《炎王獣 ヤクシャ》

Mermail Abyssmegalo
Effect Monster
Level 7/Water/Aqua/ATK 2400/DEF 1900
You can discard 2 other WATER monsters to the Graveyard; Special Summon this card from your hand. When you do: You can add 1 “Abyss-” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand. You can Tribute 1 other face-up Attack Position WATER monster; this card can make a second attack during each Battle Phase this turn.

Q: While there is no Battle Phase on the first turn of going first,
also, while the Battle Phase has been skipped by the effect of “Moulinglacia the Elemental Lord”,
can the effect to make a second attack be activated in Main Phase 1?

A: It cannot be activated when there is no Battle Phase on the first turn of going first. It can be activated in the case of the Battle Phase being skipped, such as by “Moulinglacia the Elemental Lord”. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《水精鱗-メガロアビス》

Enthusiastic Coaching King Giantrainer
Xyz Effect Monster
Rank 8/Fire/Warrior/ATK 2800/DEF 2000
3 Level 8 monsters
You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; draw 1 card and reveal it, then, if the revealed card is a monster, inflict 800 damage to your opponent. You cannot conduct your Battle Phase the turn you activate this effect. You can only use the effect of “Enthusiastic Coaching King Giantrainer” up to three times per turn.

Q: If a Spell/Trap card is drawn by the effect of this card, are the drawing and checking resolved simultaneously?
A: Yes, they are resolved simultaneously. (12th January 2013)

Q: If a Monster card is drawn by the effect of this card, are the drawing and dealing of damage resolved simultaneously?
A: No, the drawing and dealing of damage are not resolved simultaneously. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《熱血指導王ジャイアントレーナー》

Enthusiastic Beast King Bearman
Effect Monster
Level 8/Fire/Beast-Warrior/ATK 2800/DEF 2700
You can Normal Summon this card without Tributing, but its original ATK becomes 1300. Once per turn: You can change all Level 4 Beast-Warrior-Type monsters you control to Level 8, until the End Phase. This card cannot be used as an Xyz Material, except for the Xyz Summon of a FIRE Warrior-Type monster.

Q: If used as a material for Xyz Summoning, is the restriction of Xyz Summoning a Fire Attribute, Beast-Warrior Type not treated as a monster effect?
A: Yes, it is not treated as a monster effect, hence it is not negated by “Skill Drain”, etc. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《熱血獣王ベアーマン》

Fire King

Q: If a low Level Fire King was destroyed by “Generation Shift” and a card of the same name was added, can that monster be Special Summoned?
A: Yes, it can. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《炎王》

Six Samurai

Q: If protecting from battle destruction, when is the timing that the Six Samurai that was substituted for destruction sent to the graveyard?
A: It is sent to the graveyard at the end of Damage Step. (12th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《六武衆》

Advertisements

2 Responses to “Rules Bulletin: 12th January 2013”


  1. 1 Gohan January 25, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    Fire King: If you use yaksha’s effect to destroy garunix can you still use garunix’s effect the next standby?


Comments are currently closed.



Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits