Rules Bulletin: 16th – 21st January 2012

Evilswarm Ophion

In this bulletin:

  • Evilswarm Ophion
  • Gozen Match
  • Fire King
  • Fire King Beast Yaksha
  • Swap Frog
  • Number 42: Starship Galaxy Tomahawk
  • Fire King Fire Cycle

Evilswarm Ophion
Xyz Effect Monster
Rank 4/Dark/Dragon/ATK 2550/DEF 1650
2 Level 4 “lswarm” monsters
Neither player can Special Summon Level 5 or higher monsters while this card has Xyz Material. Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; add 1 “Infestation” Spell or Trap Card from your Deck to your hand.

Q: “Evilswarm Ophion” with Xyz material(s) is in face-up position on opponent’s field, “Destiny HERO – Plasma” is in face-up position on my field.
The effect of “Evilswarm Ophion” is negated by “Destiny HERO – Plasma”, in this situation is it possible to to activate “Polymerization” to Fusion Summon “Destiny End Dragoon” using ‘the “Destiny HERO – Plasma” that is negating “Evilswarm Ophion”‘ and “Destiny HERO – Dogma” as Fusion material?

A: Yes, “Destiny End Dragoon” can be Fusion Summoned. (16th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《ヴェルズ・オピオン》

Gozen Match
Continuous Trap
Each player can only control 1 Attribute of monster. Send all other face-up monsters they control to the Graveyard.

Q: While this card is active, my my field is only an “Elemental HERO Neos Alius”.
If there is a “Elemental HERO The Shining” in the Extra Deck, by emptying the field after sending “Elemental HERO Neos Alius” from my field and “Elemental HERO Bubbleman” from my hand to the graveyard, can the Fusion Summon be changed to “Elemental HERO Absolute Zero”?

A: In this case, “Elemental HERO Absolute Zero” cannot be Special Summoned. (16th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《御前試合》

Fire King

Q: In the hand are “Fire King Beast Yaksha” and “Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest”.
“Fire King Avatar Qilin” on my field is destroyed by the effect of “Dark Hole”.
At this moment, can both “Fire King Beast Yaksha” and “Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest” that are in my hand be Special Summoned?

A: No, only either one can be Special Summoned. (16th January 2013)

Q: In the hand are “Fire King Beast Yaksha” and “Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest”.
“Fire King Avatar Qilin” on my field is destroyed by the effect of “Dark Hole”.
At this moment, can both “Fire King Beast Yaksha” that is in my hand and “Green Baboon, Defender of the Forest” that is in my graveyard be Special Summoned?

A: No, only either one can be Special Summoned. (19th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《炎王》

Fire King Beast Yaksha
Effect Monster
Level 4/Fire/Beast-Warrior/ATK 1800/DEF 200
If a face-up “Fire King” monster you control is destroyed by a card effect: You can Special Summon this card from your hand. If this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard: You can destroy 1 card you control or in your hand. You can only use this effect of “Fire King Beast Yaksha” once per turn.

Q: Does the second effect that destroys a card targets?
A: No, it does not target. (17th January 2013)

Q:Against the second effect in the following scenario, can the effect of “Stardust Dragon” be activated?

  • If there is a card on the field, but no cards in hand
    A: Yes, it can. (17th January 2013)
  • If there is a card on the field and in hand
    A: No, it cannot. (17th January 2013)
  • If there are no cards on the field, but cards in hand
    A: No, it cannot. (17th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《炎王獣 ヤクシャ》

Swap Frog
Effect Monster
Level 2/Water/Aqua/ATK 1000/DEF 500
You can discard 1 WATER monster to Special Summon this card from your hand. When this card is Summoned, you can select and send 1 Level 2 or lower Aqua-Type WATER monster from your Deck or your side of the field to the Graveyard. Once per turn, you can return 1 monster you control to your hand to Normal Summon 1 “Frog” monster, except “Swap Frog” or “Frog the Jam”, in addition to your Normal Summon or Set this turn.

Q: The third effect of a “Swap Frog” whose effect has been negated was activated, returning itself to the hand. In this case where the third effect was negated, can the third effect be triggered again?
A: No, it cannot. (18th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《鬼ガエル》

Number 42: Starship Galaxy Tomahawk
Xyz Effect Monster
Rank 7/Wind/Machine/ATK 0/DEF 3000
2 Level 7 monsters
You can detach 2 Xyz Materials from this card; Special Summon as many “Battle Eagle Tokens” (Machine-Type/WIND/Level 6/ATK 2000/DEF 0) as possible. They are destroyed at the end of this turn, also your opponent takes no battle damage for the rest of this turn.

Q: If there are multiple copies of “Battle Eagle Tokens” during the End Phase, are they treated to be destroyed simultaneously?
Also, is a Chain Block created?

A: Without creating a Chain Block, there are all destroyed simultaneously. (21th January 2013)

Q: Can the monster effect be activated when there are no empty Monster Card Zone?
A: No, it cannot. (21th January 2013)

Q: If the activation has been negated by “Divine Wrath”, can battle damage be dealt that turn?
A: Yes, it can. (21th January 2013)

Q: If “Skill Drain” is chained and activated to the activation of this monster effect, can battle damage be dealt that turn?
A: Yes, because the “your opponent takes no battle damage” effect has been negated, battle damage can be dealt that turn. (21th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《No.42 スターシップ・ギャラクシー・トマホーク》

Fire King Fire Cycle
Quick-Play Spell
Target 1 FIRE monster you control and 1 FIRE monster in your Graveyard; destroy the first target on the field, and if you do, Special Summon the second target. You can only activate 1 “Fire King Fire Cycle” per turn.

Q: If the targeted monster on the field is no longer a Fire Attribute during effect resolution, will destruction and Special Summon be performed?
A: Yes, the both destruction and Special Summon will be performed. (21th January 2013)

Source: 遊戯王カードWiki – 《炎王炎環》

Advertisements

Blog Stats

  • 210,786 hits